Amelia Fang and the Naughty Caticorns

Amelia Fang and the Naughty Caticorns

Sink your fangs into Amelia's other howlingly hilarious adventures: Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords Amelia Fang and the Memory Thief Amelia Fang and the Half-Moon Holiday Amelia Fang and the Lost Yeti ...

Author: Laura Ellen Anderson

Publisher:

ISBN: 1405297034

Category:

Page: 240

View: 712

A brand new title in the bestselling gorgeously gothic and wickedly funny Amelia Fang series - perfect for readers of seven years and up. MEET AMELIA FANG A little vampire with a big heart. Amelia Fang's mum has a baby vampire on the way! But with the Fang household completely focussed on the new arrival, no one is paying Amelia any attention. Until she is asked to look after three very mischievous caticorns who make it their business to get Amelia in a world of trouble . Now EVERYONE is watching. And not in a good way! Sink your fangs into Amelia's other howlingly hilarious adventures: Amelia Fang and the Barbaric Ball Amelia Fang and the Unicorn Lords Amelia Fang and the Memory Thief Amelia Fang and the Half-Moon Holiday Amelia Fang and the Lost Yeti Treasures. Perfect for fans of Isadora Moon, Witch Wars and Bad Mermaids.
Categories:

The Book of Hopes

The Book of Hopes

Annie Lumsden, the Girl from the Sea by David Almond, illustrated by Beatrice Alemagna Amelia Fang and the Naughty Caticorns by Laura Ellen Anderson The Nine Lives of Furry Purry Beancat by Philip Ardagh, illustrated by Rob Biddulph The ...

Author: Katherine Rundell

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9781526636188

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 400

View: 227

Shortlisted for Waterstones Book of the Year 2020 In difficult times, what children really need is hope. And in that spirit, bestselling author Katherine Rundell emailed some of the children's writers and artists whose work she loved most: 'I asked them to write something very short, fiction or non-fiction, or draw something that would make the children reading it feel like possibility-ists: something that would make them laugh or wonder or snort or smile. The response was magnificent, which shouldn't have surprised me, because children's writers and illustrators are professional hunters of hope... I hope that the imagination can be a place of shelter for children and that The Book of Hopes might be useful in that, even if only a little.' This collection, packed with short stories, poems and pictures from the very best children's authors and illustrators, aims to provide just that. Within its pages you'll find animal friends from insects to elephants, high-flying grandmas, a homesick sprite, the tooth fairy, and even extra-terrestrial life. There are 133 contributions from authors and illustrators, including Anthony Horowitz, Axel Scheffler, Catherine Johnson, Jacqueline Wilson, Katherine Rundell, Lauren Child, Michael Morpurgo and Onjali Q. Raúf. A donation from the sale of each book will go to NHS Charities Together, in gratitude for the incredible efforts of all those who worked in hospitals over the quarantine period. 'An anthology on the theme of hope... it includes a rich range of images, poetry, stories and non-fiction' Stories to charm on endless days, The Sunday Times The following proceeds from this ebook will be donated to NHS Charities Together: 35% of publisher's net receipts or at least £1.00 per copy. NHS Charities Together is a charity registered in England and Wales (registered charity no. 1186569)
Categories: Juvenile Fiction