Apple Turnover Murder Hannah Swensen Mysteries Book 13

Apple Turnover Murder  Hannah Swensen Mysteries  Book 13

Likeher muchloved series character, Hannah Swensen, Joanne was born and raised inasmall town inrural Minnesota, butnow lives in sunny Southern California. She is currently atworkon her next Hannah Swensen mystery andloves tohear fromher ...

Author: Joanne Fluke

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472221483

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 860

The hunt is on for a killer who's flakier than puff pastry... Apple Turnover Murder is the thirteenth delightfully cosy Hannah Swensen mystery from acclaimed author Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. 'The ever popular Fluke writes engaging cozies with one part great characters, one part gentle story, and three parts the best recipes in the genre' - Library Journal Early summer brings plenty of work for baker Hannah Swensen, even before Mayor Bascomb's wife drops by The Cookie Jar to place an order for her charity event... for eleven-hundred cookies. Hannah almost flips when business partner, Lisa, suggests setting up an apple turnover stand at the fundraiser's talent show. But when the show's host, college professor Bradford Ramsey, tries to reignite an old flame with Hannah, she is less than impressed. Then the curtain doesn't go up, and Hannah discovers Ramsey backstage, dead, with an apple turnover in his hand. Now she must find a killer who's flakier than puff pastry - and far more dangerous. What readers are saying about Apple Turnover Murder: 'An easy and entertaining read' 'Excellent book - could not put [it] down' 'Five stars'
Categories: Fiction

Plum Pudding Murder Hannah Swensen Mysteries Book 12

Plum Pudding Murder  Hannah Swensen Mysteries  Book 12

4 cups peeled and sliced apples (4 or 5 medium size apples) 3 eggs 1 cup vegetable oil 2 cups white(granulated) ... you measure it) Grease (or spray with Pam or another nonstick baking spray) the inside of a9inch by 13inch cake pan.

Author: Joanne Fluke

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472221490

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 106

The holidays bring more than just festive cheer... Hannah Swensen investigates a murder amidst Christmas celebrations in Joanne Fluke's Plum Pudding Murder. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Cindy Bell. 'Readers can't help but love Lake Eden and its warm and welcoming inhabitants' - RT Book Review The busiest time of year for Lake Eden's best-loved bakery also happens to be the most wonderful time for Christmas cookies, Hannah Swensen's special plum pudding - and romance! Hannah is busy as can be, and loving 'Lunatic Larry Jaeger's Crazy Elf Christmas Tree Lot', the carnival taking place on the village green. Things soon turn sour, however, when Hannah discovers Larry dead as a doornail in his own office... It seems quite a few people would have liked to fill Larry's stocking with coal. With suspects to investigate and the twelve days of Christmas ticking away, Hannah's running out of time in her bid to nab a murderous Scrooge who would rather she didn't see in the New Year... What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?' 'These books are an equal mix of charm and mystery' 'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'
Categories: Fiction

Devil s Food Cake Murder Hannah Swensen Mysteries Book 14

Devil s Food Cake Murder  Hannah Swensen Mysteries  Book 14

I just put my apple or peach pie filling in the food processor with the steel blade and zoop it up just short of being ... 3cups willbe fine) into a greased (or sprayed withPam oranother nonstick cooking spray) 9inch by 13inch pan.

Author: Joanne Fluke

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472221476

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 635

Murder is always just around the corner... With an endless list of suspects, Hannah Swensen has her work cut out in Devil's Food Cake Murder, the deliciously dangerous whodunnit from Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and H. Y. Hanna. 'Fabulous' - Publishers Weekly Hannah Swensen has to admit life is pretty sweet. Things are going well in the romance department, and her bakery's delectable confections are selling faster than she can make them. Even her good friend Claire is head over heels with her new husband, Reverend Bob Knudson. If only they could find time to have their honeymoon. When Bob's childhood friend, Matthew Walters, offers to fill in for the Reverend, things couldn't be better. Until Hannah finds Matthew face-down in a plateful of Devil's Food Cake, with a single bullet in his head. The list of suspects is endless, but Hannah is sure of one thing: even the most half-baked murder plot can be deadly... What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?' 'These books are an equal mix of charm and mystery' 'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'
Categories: Fiction

Cream Puff Murder Hannah Swensen Mysteries Book 11

Cream Puff Murder  Hannah Swensen Mysteries  Book 11

A glance at the appleshaped clock on the wall over the kitchen table showed six fortyfive. It wasagood thing she'd set the table earlier. Company was here, andshe'd gotten up from her nap just in time! CANDY BAR BAR COOKIES Preheat oven ...

Author: Joanne Fluke

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472221506

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 194

When it comes to cookies - and to murder - there's always room for one more... The discovery of a body in a pool gives Hannah Swensen a fresh case to solve in Cream Puff Murder, the cosy crime novel from acclaimed author Joanne Fluke. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and H. Y. Hanna. 'Entertaining and sprinkled with tempting recipes. It's a sweet treat of a novel' - Star Tribune Hannah Swensen has enough on her plate running Lake Eden's best-loved bakery. But with the launch party of her mother's novel around the corner, she also has a dress to fit into and a date with her sister, Andrea, at new health club Heavenly Bodies. Things go from bad to worse when Hannah finds the body of femme fatale Ronni Ward floating in the gym's Jacuzzi. Especially when a plate of The Cookie Jar's very own cream puffs are found garnishing the murder scene. With half the town's female population on the list of suspects, has Hannah bitten off more than she can chew? What readers are saying about the Hannah Swensen mysteries: 'What more could you want from a cosy crime novel?' 'Delicious recipes, good plotlines, believable characters. A pleasurable, easy read' 'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie'
Categories: Fiction