The Babies and Doggies Book

The Babies and Doggies Book

Celebrates the common traits shared by babies and dogs, revealing how both sit, play ball, cuddle, and smile.

Author: John Schindel

Publisher: Houghton Mifflin Harcourt

ISBN: 9780544444775

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 26

View: 784

Celebrates the common traits shared by babies and dogs, revealing how both sit, play ball, cuddle, and smile.
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

The Babies and Kitties Book

The Babies and Kitties Book

Jam-packed with colorful photos of adorable kittens and sweet babies, this rhyming board book celebrates all of the ways kids and cats are alike.

Author: John Schindel

Publisher: HMH Books For Young Readers

ISBN: 9780358164050

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 26

View: 986

Jam-packed with colorful photos of adorable kittens and sweet babies, this rhyming board book celebrates all of the ways kids and cats are alike. A companion to The Babies and Doggies Book. When you stop and think about it, babies and kitties do many of the same things: They nap, climb, and hide. They play and cuddle. Lots of things babies do kitties do too! With its brief rhyming text and full-color photographs, The Babies and Kitties Book is engaging for infants, a fun read-aloud for parents, and a treat for baby- and kitty-lovers alike. A companion to The Babies and Doggies Book.
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

A to Zoo Subject Access to Children s Picture Books 10th Edition

A to Zoo  Subject Access to Children s Picture Books  10th Edition

Pussycat, pussycat and other rhymes Rock-a-bye baby [board book] Snuggle up
with Mother Goose This little piggy [board book] Wee Willie Winkie [board book]
Wee Willie ... The babies and doggies book Busy penguins Shannon, David.

Author: Rebecca L. Thomas

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 9781440834356

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 1636

View: 897

Whether used for thematic story times, program and curriculum planning, readers' advisory, or collection development, this updated edition of the well-known companion makes finding the right picture books for your library a breeze. • Offers easy subject access to children's picture books • Features a user-friendly organization • Provides in-depth indexing and full bibliographic detail
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines

A to Zoo Supplement to the Ninth Edition Subject Access to Children s Picture Books 9th Edition

A to Zoo  Supplement to the Ninth Edition  Subject Access to Children s Picture Books  9th Edition

Where do babies come from? our first talk about birth Rosenthal, Amy Krouse.
Little Miss, big sis Salerno, Steven. Wild child Schindel, John. The babies and
doggies book Shields, Carol Diggory. Baby's got the blues Ward, Lindsay.

Author: Rebecca L. Thomas

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 9781610698207

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 159

View: 257

This supplement updates the ninth edition of the classic reference with information on children's picture books published in 2014 and 2015. It is an essential guide for collection development and readers' advisory as well as an invaluable resource for program planning. • Offers quick access to subjects of interest to young children • Provides easy-to-understand subject headings that can be used by patrons as well as professionals • Helps in preparing reading lists and organizing storytime themes • Covers a broad range of subjects to meet the needs of librarians, teachers, parents, and homeschoolers • Features user-friendly organization • Includes in-depth indexing and full bibliographical details
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines

It s Nice to Be a Kit Fox

It s Nice to Be a Kit Fox

Facts and photos of kit foxes

Author: Molly Woodward

Publisher: Heyday Books

ISBN: 1597144010

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 20

View: 314

It's nice to be a kit fox hearing all the sounds, hunting insects, catching leaves, digging in the ground! This board book introduces babies and toddlers to a very adorable animal. Playful, rhyming text takes us through a day in the life of a kit fox, supplemented by fun facts for parents to share with youngsters. With plenty of photographs to coo over, this new addition to the It's Nice to Be series will charm children and parents alike.
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction

It s Nice to Be an Otter

It s Nice to Be an Otter

Rhyming text takes us through a day in the life of an otter, supplemented by facts for parents to share with youngsters.

Author: Molly Woodward

Publisher:

ISBN: 1597143359

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 20

View: 549

Cute, playful otters start us into a new series on California wildlife that is endangered or whose habitat is threatened
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction

It s Nice to Be a Mountain Lion

It s Nice to Be a Mountain Lion

It's nice to be a mountain lion lounging in a tree; going for a little prowl with lots to learn and see! This board book introduces babies and toddlers to a very adorable animal.

Author: Molly Woodward

Publisher: It's Nice to Be

ISBN: 1597144290

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 20

View: 106

It's nice to be a mountain lion lounging in a tree; going for a little prowl with lots to learn and see! This board book introduces babies and toddlers to a very adorable animal. Playful, rhyming text takes us through a day in the life of a cougar, supplemented by fun facts for parents to share with youngsters. With plenty of photographs to coo over, this new addition to the It's Nice to Be series will charm children and parents alike.
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

It s Nice to Be a Pika

It s Nice to Be a Pika

An animal that very few people have seen in the wild has taken center stage in climate change studies because their mountain habitats are shrinking.

Author: Molly Woodward

Publisher: Heyday Books

ISBN: 1597143367

Category: Juvenile Nonfiction

Page: 20

View: 908

An animal that very few people have seen in the wild has taken center stage in climate change studies because their mountain habitats are shrinking.
Categories: Juvenile Nonfiction

Books

Books

It is much better that a child should start to read later than it appears he should ,
and meet success , so that books and all that is associated ... Babies and doggies
may foster a sense of inferiority in him that will still further inhibit his progress .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:B4221691

Category:

Page:

View: 989

Categories:

The Vital Decade

The Vital Decade

I'M JOHNNY SMITH I've Got Cole's Funny Picture Book I'M SO GLAD an
Australian institution, being the first of its kind ... Cole's two Funny Picture Books
are divided into 'Lands'— Childland, Doggie Land, Boy Land, Naughtiness Land,
etc.

Author: Geoffrey Dutton

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:$B251338

Category: Art, Australian

Page: 252

View: 174

Categories: Art, Australian

City Baby

City Baby

235 chapter thirteen : books , videos / dvds , audios , catalogs , and magazines
236 city baby new york 237 chapter thirteen : books. * Sesame Street ... Sandra
Boynton Board Books ( Snoozers , A to Z , Moo , BAA , La La La !, Doggies , etc. )
 ...

Author: Kelly Ashton

Publisher: Universe Pub

ISBN: 0789313480

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 303

View: 307

Introduces parents to New York baby culture and provides advice, tips, and up-to-date information on local doctors, parenting classes, and maternity and children's stores.
Categories: Family & Relationships

The Barnes Noble Guide to Children s Books

The Barnes   Noble Guide to Children s Books

Each book in this series has delightful photos of babies acting and reacting within
their world. ... BUT NOT THE HIPPOPOTAMUS 0-671-44904-4 DOGGIES 0-671-
49318-3 THE GOING TO BED BOOK 0-671-44902-8 HORNS TO TOES AND IN ...

Author: John Freeman

Publisher:

ISBN: 0760720142

Category: Children

Page: 270

View: 650

Highlights baby books, preschool and picture books, poetry and anthologies, early readers, fiction, special needs, award winners, and titles appropriate for toddlers. A section on how to use the internet to look for children's books is also included.
Categories: Children

Child Life

Child Life

Report of the Influence of Books on the EyeLoyalty of Esther Hope , The : B.
Marchant , 260 . sight , 98 . Martin Rattler : R. M. ... My Book of Doggies , 261 .
Stories from Medieval ... Histories , The , 196 . Water Babies : F , H , Shoosmith ,
166 .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UIUC:30112081891910

Category: Early childhood education

Page:

View: 922

Categories: Early childhood education

Waterstone s Guide to Books

Waterstone s Guide to Books

GENERAL FICTION The Going to Bed Book Animals on an ark engage in familiar
bedtime routines . ... Dutch artist Dick Bruna introduces a new object , painted in
bright primary colours and outlined in black on a white background for each page
, for baby to identify and talk about . ... [ D365 ) Methuen hbk £ 1.95 But Not the
Hippopotamus ( D366 ) Methuen boards £ 1.95 Doggies A first counting book .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCAL:B5107924

Category: Books

Page:

View: 994

Categories: Books

The Dictionary of 19th Century British Book Illustrators and Caricaturists

The Dictionary of 19th Century British Book Illustrators and Caricaturists

Author: Simon Houfe

Publisher: Antique Collectors Club Limited

ISBN: UOM:39015029732818

Category: Art

Page: 367

View: 953

First published in 1978 as The Dictionary of British Book Illustrators and Caricaturists 1800-1914, it was aimed at all collectors and those interested in the subject. Now revised with 250 extra entries and additional colour illustrations, this reference contains details of over 2700 artists and their work. A lengthy introduction summarizes the scope and development of illustration in the 19th century.
Categories: Art

Found Dogs

Found Dogs

A bright, bouncy rhyme, jubilant art, and scads of adorable dogs will have wee ones giggling for more. These patient pound dogs. Now they’re family! Found dogs.

Author: Erica Sirotich

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780735229686

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 32

View: 191

For fans of Sandra Boynton’s Doggies and Karent Katz's Counting Kisses, this adorable rhyming and counting book tallies up all the dogs at the shelter, and then counts backward as the pups are adopted—a perfect fit for every preschooler’s library. Babies and toddlers will delight in counting up each wriggly, wraggly rescue pup and then counting back down as each doggie is adopted. A bright, bouncy rhyme, jubilant art, and scads of adorable dogs will have wee ones giggling for more. These patient pound dogs. Now they’re family! Found dogs.
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

Animals

Animals

By the way , have you started a thrift stamp book ? ... HAPPY PROUD PARENTS
MAUDE B. BROWN [ APPY looking father and mother dogs and baby doggies ,
are they not ... Just count , “ One , two , three , four , five ” little fluffy white babies !

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UIUC:30112005742207

Category: Animal welfare

Page:

View: 394

Categories: Animal welfare

Our Dumb Animals

Our Dumb Animals

I'll take the matinee money and start a book of stamps . ' This was a ... PROUD
PARENTS MAUDE B. BROWN APPY looking father and mother dogs and baby
doggies , “ One , two , three , four , five " little fluffy white babies ! No use
pretending ...

Author: George Thorndike Angell

Publisher:

ISBN: OSU:32435063612675

Category: Animal welfare

Page:

View: 440

Categories: Animal welfare

Jolly Days

Jolly Days

A Book of Original Stories and Pictures Grace Townsend. QUEEN happened . It
was just this : the little ... There upon the mossy bank he saw — all cuddled up in
a funny heap — the baby doggies ! Queen had scratched together in a snug pile
 ...

Author: Grace Townsend

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015039618437

Category: Children's literature

Page:

View: 241

Categories: Children's literature