Bedford Square

Bedford Square

Author: Andrew Byrne

Publisher: Burns & Oates

ISBN: UOM:39015018887201

Category: Architecture

Page: 166

View: 199

Categories: Architecture

Bedford Square

Bedford Square

As Superintendent Thomas Pitt investigates a dead body found on the doorstep of a respected general, he discovers a blackmail ring that threatens to ruin the reputation of prominent people in Victorian London.

Author: Anne Perry

Publisher: Ballantine Books

ISBN: 034552375X

Category: Fiction

Page: 344

View: 208

As Superintendent Thomas Pitt investigates a dead body found on the doorstep of a respected general, he discovers a blackmail ring that threatens to ruin the reputation of prominent people in Victorian London.
Categories: Fiction

Bedford Square Thomas Pitt Mystery Book 19

Bedford Square  Thomas Pitt Mystery  Book 19

Murder, intrigue and class struggles in Victorian London Anne Perry. 'What can
you tell me about the dead man found in Bedford Square yesterday morning?' '
Nothing, except what you already know,' Pitt replied. 'Then you are baffled,'
Remus ...

Author: Anne Perry

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755383139

Category: Fiction

Page: 264

View: 235

A suspicious death leads Pitt to the doorstep of one of London's most respectable households... Bedford Square is the nineteenth novel in bestselling author Anne Perry's highly acclaimed mystery series featuring Thomas Pitt, and sees the detective investigating a murder steeped in class prejudice. Perfect for fans of C. J. Sansom and Sherlock Holmes. 'Ms Perry fashions a Victorian story with the sophisticated characterisation and psychological suspense that are everyday tools of the contemporary writer... the result is first rate' - New York Times Book Review When a man is found murdered on the doorstep of a respectable house in Bedford Square, Victorian England's finest and most controversial policeman, Thomas Pitt, is called immediately to the scene. The only clue to the victim's identity is a silver snuff box found on the body, curiously at odds with the man's dishevelled appearance. Pitt soon discovers that the box, and the house where the body was found, belong to General Balantyne, a man Pitt knows to be a pillar of the community. He is dismayed to learn that Balantyne can barely recall the evening, let alone account for his movements... What readers are saying about Bedford Square: 'I thoroughly enjoyed Perry's ability to show me around the streets of Victorian London, a very realistic journey that added a lot of spice to the adventure' '[Anne Perry's] books are always gripping and beautifully written' 'Five stars'
Categories: Fiction

Bedford Square 2

Bedford Square 2

Smartly original and refreshingly varied, collected here are some of the most exciting new voices in British contemporary writing.

Author: Andrew Motion

Publisher: John Murray Pubs Limited

ISBN: UOM:39015067683113

Category: Fiction

Page: 286

View: 601

Smartly original and refreshingly varied, collected here are some of the most exciting new voices in British contemporary writing. A must-have for all readers who seek out innovative fiction, this compilation includes work from such up-and-comers as Tahmima Anam and Ben Gardiner. Edited by the Anthony Motion, Britain’s Poet Laureate, this is pioneering fiction bound for greatness.
Categories: Fiction

Bedford Square 3

Bedford Square 3

Bedford Square 3 showcases the writers from the Class of 2007—smartly original and refreshingly varied, here are some of the most exciting new voices in contemporary writing.

Author: Andrew Motion

Publisher: John Murray Pubs Limited

ISBN: UOM:39015073951520

Category: Fiction

Page: 304

View: 723

The third anthology in the brilliant Bedford Square series features the very best in young British writing. In 2004 Poet Laureate Andrew Motion established a brand new creative writing course at Royal Holloway, University of London. Bedford Square 3 showcases the writers from the Class of 2007—smartly original and refreshingly varied, here are some of the most exciting new voices in contemporary writing.
Categories: Fiction

Twenty third Report Report of the Bedford Free School now incorporated with the National School of the United Parishes of St Giles in the Fields St George Bloomsbury etc

Twenty third Report  Report  of the Bedford Free School     now incorporated with the National School of the United Parishes of St  Giles in the Fields St  George Bloomsbury  etc

... 17 , Bedford Square Black , Mrs. , 24 , Bedford Square Bovill , Mrs. , 20 ,
Bedford Square Braithwaite , Mrs. , 39 , Bedford Square Burrough , Miss , 17 ,
Bedford Square Dealtry , Miss , 8 , Bedford Square Dealtry , Miss A , 8 , Bedford
Square ...

Author: National School of the United Parishes of St. Giles in the Fields and St. George Bloomsbury (LONDON)

Publisher:

ISBN: BL:A0024065768

Category:

Page:

View: 783

Categories:

The Brown Book for 1865

The Brown Book for 1865

Hyde Park and Kensington - gardens are of easy access from the regions of
Baker - street and Portman - square ; and in ... The principal streets containing
lodging - houses are :Alfred - place , Bedford - square Hart - street , Bloomsbury ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: HARVARD:32044081205932

Category:

Page:

View: 927

Categories:

The stradametrical survey of London

The stradametrical survey of London

Bedford square , Commercial road . . . . . . . . 274 Bennett hill , Upper Thames
street . . 39 Birchmoor street , Hampstead road Upper . 10 Bennett street ,
Stamford street . . . 35 Birdcage Walk , Hackney road . . Bedford place , Russell
square .

Author: Henry Needham Scrope Shrapnel

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:590908640

Category: London (England)

Page:

View: 352

Categories: London (England)

Literary Landmarks of London

Literary Landmarks of London

Bedford Coffee House , Covent GarAugustus Square , Regent's Park , 153 . den ,
51 , 61 , 106 , 226 , 242 , 274 , 312 . Augustus Street , Regent's Park , 153.
Bedford Gardens ( Bedford Square ) , Austin Friars , 277 . 128 . Axe Yard (
Fluyder ...

Author: Laurence Hutton

Publisher: London : T.F. Unwin

ISBN: HARVARD:HWPLEG

Category: Authors, English

Page: 361

View: 989

Categories: Authors, English

Folthorp s afterw Page s Court guide and general directory for Brighton Hove and Cliftonville Continued as Page s afterw Towner s Brighton Hove and suburban directory

Folthorp s  afterw   Page s Court guide and general directory for Brighton  Hove and Cliftonville   Continued as  Page s  afterw   Towner s Brighton  Hove  and suburban directory

1 Preston street HONOUR , David , 19 Montpellier | JORDAN , S . 20 York road
street JUPP , Mrs . 33 Hova villas Hook , G . 119 King ' s road KEEBLE , D . 15
Egremont place Hook , Miss , 29 Bedford square | KEELING , Miss , 34 Old Steine
 ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:555075213

Category:

Page:

View: 500

Categories:

Post Office Guide

Post Office Guide

E.O. 105 Bedford road , Clapham S.W. 31 Bentinck street , Soho W. 87 Basnett
grove , Lavender 893 Bedford row , Holborn w.o. 99 Bentinck street , Vauxhall hill
s.w. 450 Bedford square , BloomsBridge road 8.W. 87 Basnett terrace , Lavender
 ...

Author: Great Britain. Post Office

Publisher:

ISBN: SRLF:A0001837509

Category: Postal service

Page:

View: 859

Categories: Postal service

The Law Times

The Law Times

Treherne . don , Essex ; yand 6 , King's - road , Bedford - row - J . and W. Dover -
Freshfield . Consols 90 to 90 % 894 903 Crick , Maldon Dudley Sheridan , H. B.
Exch . Bills . par Froggatt , Edward , 17 , Carlisle - street , Soho - square ; and ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: OSU:32437010763536

Category: Law

Page:

View: 328

Categories: Law

Report of the commissioners

Report of the commissioners

No Profession or Occu - Bedford Square - pation . Father dead - - Lamb ' s
Conduit Place - Solicitor Eyam , Derbyshire - House Decorator - Carey Street ,
Lincoln ' s Inn . Literature Upper Bedford Place , Russell Square . Father dead
Granville ...

Author: Schools inquiry commission

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:555057891

Category:

Page:

View: 658

Categories:

Electric and International Telegraph Company Porterage Book showing the names of the principal streets and places in London and its environs with the nearest telegraph station and distance

Electric and International Telegraph Company     Porterage Book  showing the names of the principal streets and places in London and its environs  with the nearest telegraph station and distance

LY Bell's News office , Strand SD SD Bedfordbury , Covent garden SD SD Bell's
Weekly Messenger news office .. FL LY Bedford court , Strand ... SD SD Belmont
place , King's cross KC SD Bedford place , Ampthill square ES SD Belmont place
 ...

Author: ELECTRIC AND INTERNATIONAL TELEGRAPH COMPANY.

Publisher:

ISBN: BL:A0017240382

Category: Telegraph

Page: 168

View: 495

Categories: Telegraph

Leverington s Descriptive street routes through London

Leverington s Descriptive street routes     through     London

... 107 Bear - lane , 32 , 37 Beaufort - street , 18 Beaumont - square , 244
Beauvoir - square and Road , 34 , 198 , 200 , 229 , 239 Bedford - place , and
Upper , 196 , 236 Bedford - place , Holland - park , 213 Bedford - row , 195
Bedford - square ...

Author: Leverington

Publisher:

ISBN: OXFORD:590600042

Category:

Page:

View: 660

Categories:

Social Services in Britain

Social Services in Britain

National Council of Social Service , 26 Bedford Square , London , W.C.1 .
National Institute for the Blind , 224 Great Portland Street , London , W.1 .
National Institute for the Deaf , 105 Gower Street , London , W.C.I. National
Marriage Guidance ...

Author: British Information Services

Publisher:

ISBN: MINN:31951P00357646H

Category: Charities

Page: 43

View: 978

Categories: Charities