Carol s Christmas Request

Carol s Christmas Request

She always tells me that I'm her own Christmas Carol.” Even Ms. Grist wasn't aware of this being her birthday. “I know how excited children are when they see me at this time of year,” he told her as he looked at Ms. Grist.

Author: Mariliz Ischi

Publisher: Christian Faith Publishing, Inc.

ISBN: 9781098077792

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 142

View: 951

Mark is devastated that his longtime girlfriend has spurned his marriage proposal. Upon graduating from college, she moves to California for a job opportunity, and he is left behind in Missouri. Unable to get a job, he joins the US Marine Corps. During deployment in Iraq, he is injured and returns to St. Louis, Missouri, where he is assigned to recruit future Marines. As the new guy, he is tasked to play Santa Claus at the local orphanage. During this activity he is captivated by a young girl who is saddened by being separated from her mother. This chance encounter will alter the course of his life forever.
Categories: Young Adult Fiction

Best Student One Acts

Best Student One Acts

CAROL . How do you know ? RUBY . You told me , so I believe you . ( Pause . Begins fishing through her purse . ) CAROL . Thank you . I never got back . That lovely card . RUBY . Oh . The birthday ? CAROL . Yes .

Author: Lauren Friesen

Publisher: Dramatic Publishing

ISBN: 1583420002

Category: One-act plays, American

Page: 263

View: 423

Categories: One-act plays, American

Defining and Acquiring Interests in Property

Defining and Acquiring Interests in Property

Carol owns a piano that she wishes to give to her daughter Marcia as a birthday present. Carol and Marcia live 300 miles apart. On Marcia's birthday, Carol sends a card with a handwritten note Marcia that reads, “Today I give you the ...

Author: Bridget M. Fuselier

Publisher: Wolters Kluwer

ISBN: 9781543809817

Category: Law

Page: 720

View: 233

Defining and Acquiring Interests in Property is part of the Aspen Select Series.
Categories: Law

Starlight and Dreams

Starlight and Dreams

Inside, on the blank lefthand page, he had written: Dear Carol, Iwishyoua veryhappy twentyfirst birthday. ... She remembered what afuss her mother usedto make of her on her birthdays when shewas a child,andhow when her fathercame in ...

Author: Benita Brown

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755353507

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 271

Through hardship and danger, would you risk it all to follow your heart? Starlight and Dreams is a dazzling saga of celebrity, heartache and falling in love, set against the glamorous backdrop of 1940s London, from much-loved author Benita Brown. Perfect for fans of Nadine Dorries and Dilly Court. Growing up under the critical eye of her father and stepmother in the wrong end of a Northern seaside town, Carol Marshall longs for freedom. The picture house is where she goes to dream. For there, she can be someone else for an hour or two; someone carefree; someone special. When the Palais de Dance announces a competition for a local girl to win a part in a film, Carol is persuaded by a friend to enter. To their amazement, it's Carol the judges choose and soon she's whisked away to London and swept up in a new world of glamour and excitement. But all that glitters is not gold. And the journey to stardom is paved with danger, loneliness and vice. Carol is poised to get everything she ever wished for. But at what price...? What readers are saying about Starlight and Dreams: 'Really good read... historically accurate too' 'Love all her books' 'Five stars'
Categories: Fiction

Behind the Scenes

Behind the Scenes

Use the theatrical principle of opposites to fill this scene with lots of drama and comedy The Play : One Night Stand is a comedy / thriller about a young woman's chance encounter with a stranger on her birthday . Carol Bolt ...

Author: Mary Ross

Publisher: Dundurn

ISBN: 0889241961

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 126

View: 546

"Scenes from Canadian plays for two to six actors. Thirty-two excellent opportunities for young thespians ... these are texts which I would certainly use with my own senior students of dramatic arts." -Reviewing Librarian
Categories: Performing Arts

An American Family Tale

An American Family Tale

Despite the pressure for Scott to join Ed's game, he was able to escape and stay with his children that Birthday morning. Carol, Anne, Samantha and baby Joshua were sitting with Scott, talking, laughing, seemingly to erase the evil that ...

Author: Scott Tenner

Publisher: Dorrance Publishing

ISBN: 9781649570420

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 366

View: 349

An American Family Tale By: Scott Tenner An American Family Tale follows the life and loves of Dr. Scott Tenner as he navigates career shifts, several marriages, family dynamics, and finding and fighting for the true love of his life.
Categories: Biography & Autobiography

Paranormal Family Incorporated

Paranormal Family Incorporated

Instead, Carol Anne was wearing a red, one-piece, footed, blanket sleeper with the same, usual Winnie-the-Pooh appliqué ... Then, once we all were done singing the said “Happy Birthday”, song to Carol Anne, Erica then instructed the ...

Author: William J. Smith

Publisher: Lulu.com

ISBN: 9781312676305

Category: Fiction

Page: 345

View: 680

William and Erica Smith are back, for more paranormal investigations.At first, they remain part of "The Paranormal Society of America,"but as more and more of their neighbors come to realize that they are paranormal investigations, Bill and Erica decide that it might be best to leave "the Society,"and start their own practice as paranormal investigators but it remains to be seen if their experience with "the Society,"will end up paying off, now that they're in business by themselves.
Categories: Fiction

The Complete Human

The Complete Human

When Shelby asked Carol if she would take her to church, she gladly said, “YES!,” and she was in the delivery room holding her hand when the baby was born. On Shelby's eighteenth birthday, Carol adopted Shelby as her own, ...

Author: Kyle S. Blum

Publisher: Dorrance Publishing

ISBN: 9781647025601

Category: Philosophy

Page: 268

View: 166

The Complete Human By: Kyle S. Blum What is it to be human, what is it that makes us human, and would answering these questions in any way better prepare us, or in some way enable us, to live lives that are “Healthy, Happy, and Whole”? Is a life marked by these qualities even possible, is “Completeness” conceivable, when experience proves we are unhealthy, unhappy, and broken? In a world where we are progressively inundated with terrible news, increasingly experiencing tragedy (either by the hand of cosmic forces or terroristic in nature), we find ourselves divided, disenchanted, disenfranchised, dissatisfied, despondent, and deprived of any sense of security, unity, direction, or purpose—is there any real hope, any redemptive reality, any salvific program for posterity that might rectify our present precarious position? Or has our course been preordained, driving us decidedly further into despair, discord, and depravity? Have our faces been set as flint toward destruction, by some twisted sadistic cosmic puppeteer, unable to turn to the left or to the right, watching, aware but unable to alter our course, as if bobbing helplessly in the wooden barrels of our lives, ever so swiftly towards the roaring falls of fate—or do we have some manner of control, some efficacious outworking of the very best of what we are, that can help us navigate, safely and successfully, the uncertain, unrelenting, and unforgiving river of life? And if we are to allow that there are certainly circumstances that are outside of our control, are we able, by will, tenacity, determined choice, or some other impetus toward strength—to stand, maneuver, achieve, and experience life on our own terms, existing and thriving in spite of the flow and tide of circumstance? Is there a course to “Completeness”? Is there a way to be “Healthy, Happy, and Whole”? Absolutely! This book shows the way.
Categories: Philosophy

Why Roses

Why Roses

Jim was gone much of the time, and Carol Ann felt that to complete her recuperation she needed to return to work for her sanity. So when Esther had her second birthday, Carol Ann started working outside the home again.

Author: Dale Rogers

Publisher: WestBow Press

ISBN: 9781449798819

Category: Fiction

Page: 302

View: 244

In the book Breakfast Will Never Be the Same, John Reed meets Patti Scanlon while away on business. They have a whirlwind romance and marry during their stay in Hawaii. He returns months later with his new bride to a home she’s never seen and to live in a small Mississippi town where she’s never been. Will she adjust to the different size and culture of this new life over her beloved hometown of Chicago? Will she find she can manage a household, new friends, and new family, along with marketing a billion-dollar invention from such an out-of-the-way place as Walnut Grove? Not only does Patti feel at home, she finds adventure with two new friends. Mystified by a deceased uncle’s obsession with roses, she searches, with the help of Martha Jo Ashburn and Carol Ann Bush, for the answer to Why Roses?
Categories: Fiction

Heavenly Stranger

Heavenly Stranger

Every Christmas and birthday Carol bought her color-coordinated, accessorized outfits. But instead of feeling more like Carol in them, Maddie felt like an imposter. Wayne wouldn't commit one way or the other on which style he liked ...

Author: Tina Wainscott

Publisher: Written Musings

ISBN: 9781945143779

Category: Fiction

Page: 465

View: 782

Sometimes losing one love is the only way to learn how to fight for another. With her husband's dying breath, he promised to send Maddie an angel to heal her broken heart. So every day in the year since Wayne's tragic boating accident, she's been watching and waiting... Rescued from a storm at sea, Chase can't remember who he is or where he came from—so he travels from port to port, looking for clues to his past. A twist of fate sends him to the small Florida town of Sugar Bay, and Maddie’s sure her angel has arrived. Only Chase’s presence is anything but angelic. Not only is he pushing Maddie to break out of her family’s dysfunctional cocoon and see the truth about her marriage, he’s waking up parts of her she didn’t know even existed. A man without a past and identity shouldn’t fall for a waif of a woman, especially when the glimmers of memory he gets reveal a reckless sailor and a possible murder. And while he wants to protect her, he’s created a monster—because Maddie’s seeing this through. As Chase's shocking past and true identity begin to emerge, it leads Maddie to a disturbing mystery, unexpected danger—and the determination to fight for a love she knows can only be Heaven sent... Editorial Reviews: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ "Tina Wainscott is back and in a big way." – RT Book Reviews ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐ " Wainscott delivers unusual and satisfying romance with a supernatural twist." – Publishers Weekly
Categories: Fiction