Bitter River Bell Elkins Book 2

Bitter River  Bell Elkins  Book 2

In the wire basket hooked to the front of the walker was a stack of books, a stack that shifted in rhythmwith herlurching progress. Edna lifted a hand from thewalker and waved. Theold woman's fingers, Bell noted as she waved back, ...

Author: Julia Keller

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9780755392933

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 717

Concealed beneath the water, her body wants to be found... Bell Elkins returns in Bitter River, the gripping second instalment from Pulitzer prize winner Julia Keller. Perfect for fans of Dennis Lehane and Linwood Barclay. 'Julia Keller's lyrical and evocative prose in Bitter River propels the novel until all you can do is hang on until the final page. Her sense of place is spot-on and bittersweet' - C.J. Box Acker's Gap, West Virginia: a high-school student - sixteen, full of promise, and pregnant - is found murdered in a car at the bottom of the Bitter River. Her death devastates the community, but one among them must be responsible. Bell Elkins, Raythune County's prosecuting attorney, is determined to bring the killer to justice. But someone else has their own agenda. Amid the shadow of the Appalachian Mountains, another act of violence is about to strike. As Bell and Sheriff Nick Fogelsong work to uncover the truth, one thing is certain: no one can truly understand Acker's Gap until they are in the thick of it. Bell returned to her hometown to make a difference. But just how much is she willing to risk? What readers are saying about Julia Keller: 'Julia Keller creates brilliant characters' 'Keller's style of writing is poetic and dramatic. It is incredibly unusual. She seamlessly weaves the story-lines together' 'Five stars'
Categories: Fiction

Crime Files 2014 Volume 2 A Free Sampler

Crime Files 2014  Volume 2  A Free Sampler

Her first novel, A KILLING IN THE HILLS, was highly acclaimed and won the Barry Award for the Best First Mystery Novel of 2012. This and the second Bell Elkins novel, BITTER RIVER, are also available from Headline. www.juliakeller.net 1 ...

Author: Crime Files

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472223562

Category: Fiction

Page: 192

View: 478

Do you dare open the Crime Files? Can you handle a forensic examination of some of the best authors being published today? In this, the second of two ebook samplers from the Crime Files team to be published this year, you will find exclusive opening chapters from some of Headline's very best crime and thriller authors being publishing between July and December 2014. From talented new crime writers Yannick Murphy and Jenny Blackhurst, to the phenomenon that is Lisa Gardner and bestsellers Julia Crouch and Jonathan and Jesse Kellerman and other major talents from the list, there is sure to be something in here to leave you dying for more. If you love reading chilling psychological suspense, action-packed thrillers or devastating crime, this is for you. Featuring exclusive first chapters from the following authors: Jonathan & Jesse Kellerman, Julia Crouch, Lisa Gardner, Amanda Kyle Williams, Lisa Scottoline, Jenny Blackhurst, Julia Keller, Yannick Murphy, Elisabeth Elo, Stephen Lloyd Jones & Quintin Jardine.
Categories: Fiction

Julia

Julia

Author: Anne Fortier

Publisher:

ISBN: 3596512638

Category:

Page: 952

View: 647

Categories:

Books in Print

Books in Print

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105210120411

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 144

Categories: American literature

AB Bookman s Weekly

AB Bookman s Weekly

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015038675057

Category: Antiquarian booksellers

Page:

View: 517

Categories: Antiquarian booksellers

Contemporary Authors Autobiography

Contemporary Authors Autobiography

... Anne 10 : 304 Hutchinson , Mary St. John 5 : 371 Huxley , Aldous Aldiss 2:22 Allen 6:17 , 23 Dillard 7 : 6 Easton ... The ” 16:15 > How Spring Comes 27 : 227 How to Read 3 : 305 How to Write Horror Fiction 16 : 221 Howard , Alan 2 ...

Author: Andrews

Publisher: Gale / Cengage Learning

ISBN: 0787611425

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 350

View: 165

Each of the 30 volumes in this series presents about 20 autobiographical essays written exclusively for the series, allowing your patrons to approach each author's life from a unique, highly personal vantage point. Varying in style and length (minimum 10,000 words) and international in scope, authors' essays are brimming with reflections and insights.A unique resource for studies on the memoir, each essay is illustrated with photographs supplied by the author and followed with a complete bibliographic listing of works. Every volume also provides a cumulative subject index to the more than 450 entrants in the series. Featured authors include:Diane AckermanGeorge BoweringDennis BrutusRita DoveHoward FastMichael GilbertLarry HeinemannGarrett HongoSandra McPhersonGerald VizenorAnne WaldmanElie WieselTobias WolffAnd many more(Note: this series has been discontinued, however new autobiographical essays will appear periodically in the Contemporary Authors series.)
Categories: Biography & Autobiography

Who s Who in the World 1995

Who s Who in the World 1995

Author: Marquis Who's Who

Publisher: Marquis Whos Who

ISBN: 0837911133

Category: Biography

Page: 1567

View: 176

This single volume affords instant access to more than 35,000 individual biographies of the people whose activities are shaping today's world. Among those profiled are prominent government figures, high-ranking military officers, leaders of the largest corporations in each country, heads of religious organizations, pioneers in science & the arts & many more.
Categories: Biography

Electricity

Electricity

The Norden - Bitter Electric Company of New York was incorporated on Mon. day with a capital of $ 100,000 . ... Books closed August 5 and reopen August 16 , An official of the Chicago Union Traction Company says that , in his opinion ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: PSU:000059887515

Category: Electrical engineering

Page:

View: 755

Categories: Electrical engineering

Road Atlas United States Canada and Mexico

Road Atlas  United States  Canada  and Mexico

389 Cumbres 2.UTAH COLORADO Castilla Raton Pass COLORADO 00 10022 It 7834 ft . Plack Meta 4973 Ft 170 PA 511 Navajo ... Site Capulin 12 Red River Ensenada264193 7178 ft A Blanco RESERVATION 18 L UNION A Tres 412 537 20 B Red River Ski ...

Author: Rand McNally and Company

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105017868048

Category: Canada

Page:

View: 717

Categories: Canada