Dark and Shallow Lies

Dark and Shallow Lies

But I keep looking back over my shoulder , scanning the dark for blazing eyes . When Evie gets up to go pee , I turn toward Sera . ... Elora is still missing . And my hope is fading DARK AND SHALLOW LIES 103.

Author: Ginny Myers Sain

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780593403976

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 432

View: 346

A teen girl disappears from her small town deep in the bayou, where magic festers beneath the surface of the swamp like water rot, in this chilling debut supernatural thriller for fans of Natasha Preston, Karen McManus, and Rory Power. La Cachette, Louisiana, is the worst place to be if you have something to hide. This tiny town, where seventeen-year-old Grey spends her summers, is the self-proclaimed Psychic Capital of the World—and the place where Elora Pellerin, Grey's best friend, disappeared six months earlier. Grey can't believe that Elora vanished into thin air any more than she can believe that nobody in a town full of psychics knows what happened. But as she digs into the night that Elora went missing, she begins to realize that everybody in town is hiding something—her grandmother Honey; her childhood crush Hart; and even her late mother, whose secrets continue to call to Grey from beyond the grave. When a mysterious stranger emerges from the bayou—a stormy-eyed boy with links to Elora and the town's bloody history—Grey realizes that La Cachette's past is far more present and dangerous than she'd ever understood. Suddenly, she doesn't know who she can trust. In a town where secrets lurk just below the surface, and where a murderer is on the loose, nobody can be presumed innocent—and La Cachette's dark and shallow lies may just rip the town apart.
Categories: Young Adult Fiction

Secrets So Deep

Secrets So Deep

From the author of Dark and Shallow Lies comes a darkly atmospheric paranormal thriller, dripping with secrets and mystery.

Author: Ginny Myers Sain

Publisher: Electric Monkey

ISBN: 0008494908

Category:

Page:

View: 594

Categories:

Remember Me Gone

Remember Me Gone

Stacy Stokes. STACY STOKES " [ An ] emotional gut - punch of a story . " --GINNY MYERS SAIN , AUTHOR OF DARK AND SHALLOW LIES Remember Me Grace Gone BEWARE WHAT YOU CHOOSE TO FORGET Remember Me Gone. Front Cover.

Author: Stacy Stokes

Publisher: Penguin

ISBN: 9780593327678

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 368

View: 279

Lucy Miller’s family has the unique ability to remove people’s painful memories—but Lucy isn’t prepared for truths she will uncover in this twisty speculative thriller, perfect for fans of Eternal Sunshine of the Spotless Mind and Neal Shusterman. People come from everywhere to forget. At the Memory House, in Tumble Tree, Texas, Lucy’s father can literally erase folks’ heartache and tragic memories. Lucy can’t wait to learn the family trade and help alleviate others’ pain, and now, at sixteen, she finally can. But everything is not as it seems. When Lucy practices memory-taking on her dad, his memory won’t come loose, and in the bit that Lucy sees, there’s a flash of Mama on the day she died, tinged red with guilt. Then Lucy wakes up the next morning with a bruised knee, a pocketful of desert sand, and no memory of what happened. She has no choice but to listen to Marco Warman—a local boy she’s always wondered about, who seems to know more than he should. As Lucy and Marco realize there are gaps in their own memories, they team up to fill in the missing pieces—to figure out what’s really going on in their town, and to uncover their own stolen history along the way. But as the mysteries pile up one thing becomes certain: There are some secrets people will do anything to keep.
Categories: Young Adult Fiction

Prostar Sailing Directions 2004 West Coasts of Mexico and Central America Enroute

Prostar Sailing Directions 2004 West Coasts of Mexico and Central America Enroute

Anchorage can be taken , in a depth of 13m , about 0.5 mile offshore within the small bight lying close W of the point . ... Bahia Kino , which is mostly shallow , lies between this point and a dark bluff , 53m high , 7.5 miles NNW .

Author:

Publisher: ProStar Publications

ISBN: 1577855590

Category: Sports & Recreation

Page:

View: 589

Sailing Directions 153 (Enroute) covers the west coasts of Mexico and Central America from the coasts of Baja California to the coast of Panama. It is issued for using in conjunction with Sailing Directions 120 (Planning Guide) Pacific Ocean and Southeast Asia. Companion volumes are Sailing Directions 154, 155, 157, 158, and 159.
Categories: Sports & Recreation

Soil Survey

Soil Survey

Cherokee County lies on a broad , gently rolling plain characterized by smooth , gentle slopes except on areas bordering Little Sioux River and a few of its tributaries ... a shallow dark soil lying immediately over sand and gravel .

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015056625984

Category: Soil surveys

Page:

View: 442

Categories: Soil surveys

Dark House Rising

Dark House Rising

His face is stone again. “I disagree! I think his death reveal urgency of task. If I am wrong, if you are shallow and deviate from path, we were lost anyway. Darkness lies in the future of the People, you must save us.

Author: William "Toothpick" Bogan

Publisher: Page Publishing Inc

ISBN: 9781643349664

Category: Fiction

Page: 458

View: 824

Dark House Rising, the first book on the Dead Till Dusk series, offers a return to the bad boy vampire. His name is Black, and he's all about terrorizing the world into submission, beginning with the good ole US of A. There's one problem, a Marine named Predator and his eight canines. The unstoppable force meets the immovable rock in this book of paranormal, supernatural, and twenty-first-century technology clash of powers.
Categories: Fiction

Soil Survey Litchfield County Connecticut

Soil Survey  Litchfield County  Connecticut

IIC2—32 to 42 inches , dark grayish - brown ( 10YR 4/2 ) gravel and coarse sand ; structureless ( single grain ) ; loose ... Sudangrass , millet , and grass - legume mixMuck , shallow ( Pm ) lies in small , shallow bogs and around the ...

Author: Walter N. Gonick

Publisher:

ISBN: CORNELL:31924000254171

Category: Soil surveys

Page: 105

View: 354

Categories: Soil surveys

Soil Survey

Soil Survey

In these , the lime layer lies at a shallower depth and lime accumulates in the shallow - lying gravel substrata . With the exception of a few excessively gravelly areas in the vicinity ... Some dark - colored organic matter coats the ...

Author: United States. Soil Conservation Service

Publisher:

ISBN: CHI:72859808

Category: Soil surveys

Page:

View: 267

Categories: Soil surveys

Physical Land Survey

Physical Land Survey

Directly beneath the gray surface soil the subsoil is dark brown . ... The parent material lies at an average depth of 24 inches . ... Blandford stony loam is similar to the shallow phase of the loam but contains ...

Author: United States. Soil Conservation Service

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015073332218

Category:

Page:

View: 382

Categories:

Little Black Lies

Little Black Lies

Large boats rarely come in here, which is just as well because the Endeavour is dark metal, low lying in the water and in ... My boat has a shallow hull but the tide is low and there are rocks scattered around this stretch of the coast.

Author: Sharon Bolton

Publisher: Random House

ISBN: 9781446487853

Category: Fiction

Page: 496

View: 747

'A dark and haunting thriller. It creeps under your skin and doesn't let you go' Paula Hawkins, author of The Girl on the Train What's the worst thing your best friend could do to you? Admittedly, it wasn't murder. A moment's carelessness, a tragic accident - and two children are dead. Yours. Living in a small island community, you can't escape the woman who destroyed your life. Each chance encounter is an agonizing reminder of what you've lost - your family, your future, your sanity. How long before revenge becomes irresistible? With no reason to go on living, why shouldn't you turn your darkest thoughts into deeds? So now, what's the worst thing you can do to your best friend?
Categories: Fiction