Dead Shot

Dead Shot

Former marine sniper Kyle Swanson confronts a defected enemy sniper, Juba, who is working with a fringe terrorist organization that has created a weapon of mass destruction recently used to kill hundreds at a British royal wedding.

Author: Jack Coughlin

Publisher: Macmillan

ISBN: 9780312379124

Category: Fiction

Page: 309

View: 872

Former marine sniper Kyle Swanson confronts a defected enemy sniper, Juba, who is working with a fringe terrorist organization that has created a weapon of mass destruction recently used to kill hundreds at a British royal wedding.
Categories: Fiction

Kill Zone

Kill Zone

"Ein Actionkracher vom Feinsten!

Author: Jack Coughlin

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 9783732580910

Category: Fiction

Page: 437

View: 659

"Ein Actionkracher vom Feinsten!" Washington Post Eine Wüste im Nahen Osten: General Middleton gerät mit seiner Einsatzgruppe in einen Hinterhalt von Terroristen. Sie töten seine Männer und nehmen ihn gefangen. Kurz bevor er das Bewusstsein verliert, hört er, wie sich die Terroristen unterhalten: Sie sprechen Englisch mit amerikanischem Akzent. Mit Rettung des Generals wird Gunnery Sergeant Kyle Swanson beauftragt- einer der besten Scharfschützen der Marines. Als Swanson und seine Männer in Syrien landen, laufen sie in eine Falle. Nur Swanson überlebt den Angriff. Woher hatte der Feind Informationen über diese streng geheime Mission? Auf sich allein gestellt, gerät Swanson in ein gefährliches Spiel, das die Ordnung der gesamten Welt bedroht ... Sniper Kyle Swanson in tödlicher Mission - auch in Band 2: "Dead Shot". eBooks von beTHRILLED - mörderisch gute Unterhaltung.
Categories: Fiction

Clean Kill

Clean Kill

"Kyle Swansons bisher persönlichste Mission.

Author: Jack Coughlin

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 9783751714907

Category: Fiction

Page: 432

View: 711

"Kyle Swansons bisher persönlichste Mission. Die Seiten fliegen nur so dahin!" Booklist Der Frieden im Nahen Osten scheint greifbar nah: In einem Schloss in Schottland verhandeln Prinz Abdullah von Saudi-Arabien und der israelische Außenminister ein beispielloses Abkommen. Doch ein brutaler Raketenangriff setzt den Gesprächen ein jähes, tödliches Ende! Auf Bitten des Verhandlungsführers reist Gunnery Sergeant Kyle Swanson nach Großbritannien, wo er einen weiteren Anschlag auf Überlebende vereitelt. Die Angreifer kommen aus dem Nahen Osten - doch für wen arbeiten sie? Während Swanson fieberhaft ermittelt, lauert sein Erzfeind Juba auf eine Chance. Denn Swansons ehemaliger Kamerad ist entschlossen, sich an dem Mann zu rächen, der ihn fast getötet hätte ... Sniper Kyle Swanson in seiner dritten Mission - ein spannender Militärthriller für alle Fans von Tom Clancy, Lee Child und Will Jordan. Band 1: Kill Zone Band 2: Dead Shot eBooks von beTHRILLED - mörderisch gute Unterhaltung.
Categories: Fiction

The Kyle Swanson Sniper Series Books 1 3

The Kyle Swanson Sniper Series  Books 1 3

Kill Zone, Dead Shot, and Clean Shot Sgt. Jack Coughlin. CHAPTER 2KYLE! LET'S GO, LAD. Time to do some shooting.” Sir Geoffrey Corn well pushed gently on Swanson's shoulder, awakening him with a start. As a former colonel in the ...

Author: Sgt. Jack Coughlin

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 9781250131478

Category: Fiction

Page: 960

View: 964

Jack Coughlin, the Marine Corps' top-ranked sniper and author of New York Times bestseller Shooter, follows Gunnery Sgt. Kyle Swanson's action-packed top secret missions in the Middle East in the Kyle Swanson Sniper Series, Books 1-3. In Kill Zone, Kyle Swanson receives orders to mount a top secret mission to rescue an American general captured in the Middle East by terrorists who threaten to behead him. In Dead Shot, Swanson faces his most deadly enemy yet, a legendary enemy sniper working with a fringe Islamic organization that has created a terrifying new weapon of mass destruction. In Clean Kill, an attempt at a new peace in the Middle East is shattered by an unknown attacker, and only Swanson can find out who's responsible.
Categories: Fiction

Act of Treason

Act of Treason

Der vierte Roman um Sniper Kyle Swanson - spannende Militär-Action von den New-York-Times-Bestseller-Autoren Jack Coughlin und Donald A. Davis. Für alle Fans von Tom Clancy, Lee Child und Will Jordan!

Author: Jack Coughlin

Publisher: BASTEI LÜBBE

ISBN: 9783751728263

Category: Fiction

Page: 420

View: 973

Scharfschütze Kyle Swanson gerät ins Visier eines Mannes, den er einst vergötterte - und der zum Verräter wurde! Gunnery Sergeant Swanson und seine attraktive Freundin, die CIA-Agentin Lauren Carson, sind auf einer Mission in Pakistan. Doch Swanson wird gefangen genommen und ins Gefängnis gesteckt. Carson wird beschuldigt, eine Doppelagentin zu sein. Helfen kann ihnen nur der Mann, der sie auf die geheime Operation geschickt hat - Jim Hall, ein legendärer CIA-Agent, Swansons Mentor als Scharfschütze und Carsons Chef und ehemaliger Liebhaber. Was sie nicht wissen: Hall ist abtrünnig geworden. Er verkauft Amerikas brisanteste Geheimnisse an einen skrupellosen pakistanischen Warlord. Und sein ehemaliger Schützling Swanson ist alles, was ihm dabei noch im Weg steht. Kann Swanson den Verräter aufhalten? Von den Straßen Washingtons bis zu den bayerischen Alpen liefern sich die beiden Scharfschützen eine tödliche Jagd! Der vierte Roman um Sniper Kyle Swanson - spannende Militär-Action von den New-York-Times-Bestseller-Autoren Jack Coughlin und Donald A. Davis. Für alle Fans von Tom Clancy, Lee Child und Will Jordan! "Coughlin kontrastiert anschaulich das Ethos von Soldaten, die nie einen Kameraden zurücklassen, mit der narzisstischen CIA-Kultur." (Publishers Weekly) Die Kyle Swanson Thriller in der richtigen Reihenfolge: 1. Kill Zone 2. Dead Shot 3. Clean Kill eBooks von beTHRILLED - mörderisch gute Unterhaltung.
Categories: Fiction

Genreflecting

Genreflecting

Coughlin, Jack Sniper Series. Top Marine Corps sniper Kyle Swanson operates only under the President's direction, since he's supposed to be dead. He and his team still have to cope with messy personal relationships and doubts about ...

Author: Cynthia Orr

Publisher: ABC-CLIO

ISBN: 9781610694612

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 622

View: 526

The gold standard for readers' advisory, this book represents an essential resource for LIS students and practicing librarians who want to better understand readers, reading interests, and fiction and nonfiction genres.
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines

The Publishers Weekly

The Publishers Weekly

a Dead Shot : A Sniper Novel Jack Coughlin with Donald A. Davis , read by Scott Sowers . ... Sgt . Kyle Swanson has returned to duty , emerging from undercover to stop a terrorist group that possess a weapon so deadly it threatens the ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCSD:31822036342517

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 473

Categories: American literature

Long Shot

Long Shot

A Sniper Novel Sgt. Jack Coughlin, Donald A. Davis. ABOARD THE VAGABOND ... Kyle Swanson had experienced a new side of combat that seemed to have come straight out of a Hollywood specialeffects studio. Drones and cameras and robots and ...

Author: Sgt. Jack Coughlin

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 9781466884908

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 717

A top Russian intelligence agent has defected to the West and the only man with whom he will speak is Kyle Swanson, who busted him out of the U.S. Marine Corps Scout/Sniper School years ago. The defector proves to be an Edward Snowden-type gold mine of amazing secrets about the When, Where and How of President Vladimir Pushkin's next grab for lost Soviet territory. But Swanson, now a special contractor with the CIA, soon begins to believe that it is all fool's gold being sprinkled by Moscow to ignite an open military fight with NATO and the United States. Using his own deadly methods, the sniper sets out to find the truth, but to slow him down, the Russians kidnap Swanson's beautiful friend Calico, the CIA station chief in Estonia. From Italy to the Arctic Circle, Kyle Swanson is on the hunt, convinced that the defector actually is running a complex plot to hand Russia a kingdom in the north. But Swanson seems always to be a step behind because there is a traitor within his own chain of command. To stop the madness, Swanson must deliver a kill shot a hundred miles away from a border bridge in Estonia, where a Russian Army waits on the far shore as a government official crosses over with an invitation to invade.
Categories: Fiction

Night of the Cobra

Night of the Cobra

A Sniper Novel Sgt. Jack Coughlin, Donald A. Davis. 2. THE. STADIUM. DECEMBER 24, 1992 SOMALIA REMAINING APART FROM THE human misery in Somalia grew more difficult with each passing day for Kyle Swanson. Every night, there was gunfire ...

Author: Sgt. Jack Coughlin

Publisher: St. Martin's Press

ISBN: 9781466861916

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 504

In this enthralling new novel in the bestselling Kyle Swanson sniper series, an American warrior is called to redeem a debt of honor in Somalia amid haunting personal nightmares. Top-ranked sniper Kyle Swanson was a promising young Marine on a dangerous peace-keeping mission in Mogadishu when he first captured "the Cobra" and a life-long blood feud began. Twenty years later, Kyle works for the CIA while the Cobra emerges from prison to become an efficient killing machine, and has never slackened his hatred for Swanson. To draw out his ultimate target, the Cobra launches a violent campaign against the United States and attacks the second-largest shopping mall in America. Kyles teams with FBI agent Lucky Sharif, whom Swanson had saved as a child in Somalia, and they must fight through terrorists at home and abroad to stop his old enemy. The Cobra retreats to Somalia, where he is set to become a powerful warlord and leader of the bloody al Shabaab terror gang. To block him, Swanson must return to the daunting streets of Mogadishu-where he must face his personal nightmares, as well as the Cobra, who lies in wait.
Categories: Fiction