The Anime Chef Cookbook

The Anime Chef Cookbook

WHIPPED CHOCOLATE CAKE ☆ANIME☆ COMMUNICate KOMI CaN't VOLUME 9 | CHAPTER 116 PREPARING FOR VALENTINES Komi, a beautiful girl who appears to be aloof, suffers from extreme social anxiety and struggles to make friends as a result.

Author: Nadine Estero

Publisher: Rock Point

ISBN: 9780760376355

Category: Cooking

Page: 211

View: 935

Bring your favorite anime foods to life with 75 recipes—from traditional Japanese favorites to inventive recreations—that are easy to make, fun, and delicious. Food plays an important role in anime, whether it is briefly shown in a slice-of-life scene or the entire plotline of an episode or even a series, and popular anime food creator Nadine Estero (@issagrill) has perfectly captured these favorite food moments. In The Anime Chef Cookbook, she brings 75 appetizers, mains, desserts, and drinks from the screen to your table so that you can enjoy the same foods as your favorite characters, with recipes including: Haikyuu!! steamed pork buns Food Wars! soufflé omelet Isekai Izakaya pork katsu sandwich My Hero Academia cold soba March Comes in Like a Lion pampered udon Dragon Ball Z meat lover's meat feast Kiki's Delivery Service chocolate cake Your Name strawberry pancakes with macarons Clannad starfish scones Laid-Back Camp hot buttered rum cow and much more! Along with the easy-to-follow recipes are stunning anime-style food illustrations and information about the exact episodes that feature the foods, allowing The Anime Chef to immerse you in your favorite animated worlds while satisfying your appetite.
Categories: Cooking

Komi Can t Communicate Vol 7

Komi Can t Communicate  Vol  7

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation.

Author: Tomohito Oda

Publisher: VIZ Media LLC

ISBN: 1974707180

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 400

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation. Socially anxious high school student Shoko Komi’s greatest dream is to make some friends, but everyone at school mistakes her crippling social anxiety for cool reserve! With the whole student body keeping their distance and Komi unable to utter a single word, friendship might be forever beyond her reach. Najimi declares a last-minute Christmas Eve party to be held at Komi’s house, sending the friends into a flurry of gift shopping and Komi into anxious worrying. But when her friends all turn up with good cheer and a giant stuffed animal for her, it turns out Najimi wasn’t just being impulsive—this is Komi’s surprise birthday party too!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Komi Can t Communicate Vol 12

Komi Can t Communicate  Vol  12

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation.

Author: Tomohito Oda

Publisher: VIZ Media LLC

ISBN: 1974718840

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 701

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation. Socially anxious high school student Shoko Komi’s greatest dream is to make some friends, but everyone at school mistakes her crippling social anxiety for cool reserve! Luckily she meets Tadano, a timid wallflower who decides to step out of his comfort zone in order to help her achieve her goal of making 100 friends. Exam season has crash-landed on the students of Itan High, and in between getting kicked out of the library for exceeding the legal decibel levels, Komi and the gang are dreaming of the coming summer break. And with more friends now than ever, Komi’s modest vacation to-do list soon becomes a recipe for delightful summer shenanigans!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Komi Can t Communicate Vol 20

Komi Can t Communicate  Vol  20

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation.

Author: Tomohito Oda

Publisher: VIZ Media LLC

ISBN: 1974731030

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 545

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation. Socially anxious high school student Shoko Komi’s greatest dream is to make some friends, but everyone at school mistakes her crippling social anxiety for cool reserve. Luckily she meets Tadano, a timid wallflower who decides to step out of his comfort zone in order to help her achieve her goal of making 100 friends. Komi and her friends are going on a ski trip! Who cares if only some of them actually know how to conquer the slopes. The point is to have fun and show off their winter fashions! But things take a turn for the awkward when Manbagi and Tadano get left behind and have to spend the night in snow country. The only inn around is expensive, but worse than that, there’s only one room!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Komi Can t Communicate Vol 11

Komi Can   t Communicate  Vol  11

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation.

Author: Tomohito Oda

Publisher: VIZ Media LLC

ISBN: 1974718824

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 638

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation. Socially anxious high school student Shoko Komi’s greatest dream is to make some friends, but everyone at school mistakes her crippling social anxiety for cool reserve! Luckily she meets Tadano, a timid wallflower who decides to step out of his comfort zone in order to help her achieve her goal of making 100 friends. It’s spring break, the Komi family is ready for adventure and a recently renovated resort is calling their name! And they aren’t the only ones lured by the prospect of go-karts and camping—the Tadano family and their tagalong Najimi are there for some fun too! But when a sudden storm strands Tadano and Komi in a deserted cabin, things turn serious. How will they avoid catching colds with only one blanket to warm them?!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Komi Can t Communicate Vol 8

Komi Can t Communicate  Vol  8

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation.

Author: Tomohito Oda

Publisher: VIZ Media LLC

ISBN: 1974707199

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 354

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation. Socially anxious high school student Shoko Komi’s greatest dream is to make some friends, but everyone at school mistakes her crippling social anxiety for cool reserve! With the whole student body keeping their distance and Komi unable to utter a single word, friendship might be forever beyond her reach. It’s time for the school trip to Kyoto. Komi has never been on a school trip before, but she’s not worried. After all, she’ll have Tadano and her friends at her side! But then she’s assigned to be buddies with two girls she doesn't even know who don’t seem very nice. Is Kyoto ruined, or will Komi be able to make new friends all on her own?!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Komi Can t Communicate Vol 10

Komi Can t Communicate  Vol  10

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation.

Author: Tomohito Oda

Publisher: VIZ Media LLC

ISBN: 1974717410

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 231

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation. Socially anxious high school student Shoko Komi’s greatest dream is to make some friends, but everyone at school mistakes her crippling social anxiety for cool reserve! With the whole student body keeping their distance and Komi unable to utter a single word, friendship might be forever beyond her reach. Komi is starting her second year of high school, and she’s feeling a bit melancholy that all the good times of the previous year are now behind her. How can anything else compare? But when Komi runs into a new girl with outrageous fashion sense crying in the bathroom, she’s able to put all her wonderful experience in making friends to good use and reach out to another person in need. Komi has leveled up!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Komi Can t Communicate

Komi Can t Communicate

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation.

Author: Tomohito Oda

Publisher: VIZ Media LLC

ISBN: 1974707164

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 606

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation. Socially anxious high school student Shoko Komi’s greatest dream is to make some friends, but everyone at school mistakes her crippling social anxiety for cool reserve. Luckily she meets Tadano, a timid wallflower who decides to step out of his comfort zone in order to help her achieve her goal of making 100 friends. Komi’s friendship quest just hit its first major obstacle—the green-eyed monster! Tadano and a girl named Onemine have been hanging out a lot lately, and Komi doesn’t know how to deal with her sudden flood of jealousy. She can’t explain what’s wrong, so she ends up spying on them from the shadows. Will her creepy peeping lose her a chance at a new friend and push Tadano away?
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Shikimori s Not Just a Cutie 9

Shikimori s Not Just a Cutie 9

Shikimori seems like the perfect girlfriend: cute, fun to be around, sweet when she wants to be... but she has a cool dark side that comes out under the right circumstances.

Author: Keigo Maki

Publisher: National Geographic Books

ISBN: 9781646514359

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 0

View: 234

Shikimori seems like the perfect girlfriend: cute, fun to be around, sweet when she wants to be... but she has a cool dark side that comes out under the right circumstances. And her boyfriend Izumi loves to be around when that happens! A fun and funny high school romance with a sassy twist perfect for fans of Nagatoro-san and Komi Can't Communicate! Izumi is hyper pumped-up about the upcoming school trip to Kyoto, and has even volunteered to be the leader of his group. His first task is to find another member to add to the gang in order to make a group of six. And Izumi’s mystery selection turns out to be Saruogi-kun, a boy who seems suspiciously similar to Izumi, albeit far more timid. With possibly two disaster-prone boys in the group, can Shikimori be a strong enough guardian angel to ensure that the trip to Kyoto is a memorable one (for good reasons)?
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels

Komi Can t Communicate Vol 13

Komi Can t Communicate  Vol  13

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation.

Author: Tomohito Oda

Publisher: VIZ Media LLC

ISBN: 1974718832

Category: Comics & Graphic Novels

Page: 192

View: 992

The journey to 100 friends begins with a single conversation. Socially anxious high school student Shoko Komi’s greatest dream is to make some friends, but everyone at school mistakes her crippling social anxiety for cool reserve! Luckily she meets Tadano, a timid wallflower who decides to step out of his comfort zone in order to help her achieve her goal of making 100 friends. Komi’s family is hosting a guest, and the standoffish Rei is really putting Komi’s friendship skills to the test! But Komi sees a little of her old loneliness in the child and won’t give up on making a connection, even if she has to chase Rei all over town to do it!
Categories: Comics & Graphic Novels