Peach Cobbler Murder Hannah Swensen Mysteries Book 7

Peach Cobbler Murder  Hannah Swensen Mysteries  Book 7

Hannah exclaimed. “Just wait until I tell Norman he was right.” “Right about what?” Norman asked. “Shawna Lee's peach cobbler tasting like the kind you'd get in a coffee shop. It was fromBetty Jo's and Andrea says that's a chain of ...

Author: Joanne Fluke

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781472221551

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 244

When a rival bakery opens, tension begins to bubble... Hannah Swensen has a rival in Peach Cobbler Murder, the seventh mystery from Joanne Fluke to feature the amateur sleuth. Packed full of delicious recipes and perfect for fans of M. C. Beaton and Leslie Meier. 'Culinary cosies don't get any tastier than this winning series' - Library Journal At the helm of The Cookie Jar bakery, Hannah Swensen has a mouth-watering monopoly on Eden Lake, Minnesota's sweet treats. But when a rival store opens, tensions begin to bubble. The new Magnolia Blossom Bakery, owned by Shawna Lee and Vanessa Quinn, is grating on Hannah's nerves and cutting into her profits. Things go from bad to worse when Hannah finds Shawna Lee shot to death in the Magnolia Blossom Bakery. Now at the top of the list of suspects, it's up to Hannah to track down whoever had the right ingredients to whip up the murder, and clear her name once and for all. What readers are saying about Peach Cobbler Murder: 'Ideal for those who want a cosy read with a sprinkling of crime' 'A homely series that harks back to the novels of Agatha Christie' 'Five stars'
Categories: Fiction

Sequels

Sequels

hannah Swenson returns to her hometown of Lake Eden, Minne- sota, after her father's death, opens a bakery-café, ... 7. Peach Cobbler Murder (Kensington, 2005) a new bakery in Lake Eden not only threatens hannah's shop sales,but one ...

Author: Janet Husband

Publisher: American Library Association

ISBN: 9780838909676

Category: Language Arts & Disciplines

Page: 782

View: 436

A guide to series fiction lists popular series, identifies novels by character, and offers guidance on the order in which to read unnumbered series.
Categories: Language Arts & Disciplines

What Do I Read Next

What Do I Read Next

As more people are killed , the list of suspects grows , and the quiet little town is soon rocked to its ... Book 7 Subject ( s ) : Weddings ; Cooks and Cooking ; Small Town Life Major character ( s ) : Hannah Swensen , Baker ...

Author: Neil Barron

Publisher: Gale / Cengage Learning

ISBN: 0787690228

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 703

View: 415

Provides synopses for over 1,500 titles of current popular fiction and recommends other books by such criteria as authors, characters portrayed, time period, geographical setting, or genre
Categories: Literary Criticism

Talking Book Topics

Talking Book Topics

London Refrain : Zion Covenant , Volume 7 RC 61404 by Bodie Thoene and Brock Thoene read by Suzanne Toren 2 ... Peach Cobbler Murder : A Hannah Swensen Mystery RC 61409 by Joanne Fluke read by Kristin Allison 2 cassettes Lake Eden ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105132171989

Category: Talking books

Page:

View: 272

Categories: Talking books

Library Journal

Library Journal

Peach Cobbler Murder : A platonic roommate , a priest who deals Loretta already knows Max's boss , who Hanna Swensen Mystery with Recipes . with the homeless , she searches among wants her to take over the studio commis- Kensington .

Author: Melvil Dewey

Publisher:

ISBN: UOM:39015063375037

Category: Libraries

Page:

View: 392

Includes, beginning Sept. 15, 1954 (and on the 15th of each month, Sept.-May) a special section: School library journal, ISSN 0000-0035, (called Junior libraries, 1954-May 1961). Also issued separately.
Categories: Libraries

Library Journal

Library Journal

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: IND:30000107684825

Category: Libraries

Page:

View: 825

Categories: Libraries

The Publishers Weekly

The Publishers Weekly

7 ) THE TROJAN DOG spirited New Yorkers , as well as the distinctive DOROTHY JOHNSTON . ... The two Murder : A Hannah Swensen Mystery with gets mixed up in necromancy and secret soci- still commute to their rundown farmhouse , Recipes ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: UCSD:31822030169320

Category: American literature

Page:

View: 716

Categories: American literature