Catalog of Copyright Entries

Catalog of Copyright Entries

String quartet nunber 5 . Sanuel Adler . 40 P. & 4 parts in folder . Boosey and Hawkes , Inc .; 8 Nov 74 ; EP330986 . EP330960 . The Pleasure of your company ; piano duets . Book 4 . Ey Claire Gordon , O Melvin Stecter E Norman Horovitz ...

Author: Library of Congress. Copyright Office

Publisher:

ISBN: STANFORD:36105119498637

Category: Copyright

Page:

View: 204

Categories: Copyright

Dangerous Joy The Company of Rogues Series Book 5

Dangerous Joy  The Company of Rogues Series  Book 5

Perhaps merely a healthy appetite. As Annie had remarked, Felicity was a very active young lady, and she'd had a busy night. "How long will we have the pleasure of your company, Mr. Cavanagh?" she asked sweetly.

Author: Jo Beverley

Publisher: ePublishing Works!

ISBN: 9781614174875

Category: Fiction

Page: 384

View: 374

". . . a lively trip to Ireland and an action packed adventure with lots of mischief, mystery and passionate characters." ~Jennifer Blake Miles Cavanagh just wants to hunt in the Shires, but instead he finds himself the guardian to a twenty-year-old heiress hell-bent on marrying a fortune-hunting wretch. Refusing to let Felicity throw her life away, Miles kidnaps his ward and carries her off to England. But Felicity's determination is proving equal to his. As fierce wills clash, and fiery hearts ignite into passion, Felicity faces a choice: pursue her mission, or trust the tyrant she's come to love. From The Publisher: Author Jo Beverley is known for her consumate attention to historical detail that wisks the reader back in time to a near first-hand experience. Fans of Regency romance and historical British fiction set in the 19th century, as well as readers of Jess Michaels, Mary Balogh, Christi Caldwell, Stephanie Laurens, Madeline Hunter and Mary Jo Putney will want to read every book by Jo Beverley. "Brimming with sensual adventure and daring wit." ~RT "...a fast paced, fun romance that will keep you glued. First rate keeper!" ~Aromancereview.com
Categories: Fiction

The Reading Group Summer Holiday Book 5

The Reading Group  Summer Holiday   Book 5

And she would lift the bracelet or pair of sparkly earrings from a velvet box. 'Are they real? ... His love for her had been real though. ... Mikey and Grace request the pleasure of your company at their engagement party.

Author: Della Parker

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781786484833

Category: Fiction

Page: 133

View: 341

This is Part 5 of a fabulous, feel-good new series! Perfect for fans of The Lemon Tree Cafe and The Vets at Hope Green. Wedding bells are ringing . . . but who's the blushing bride? The Reading Group leave Little Sanderton behind for a sun-soaked summer holiday! But will vacay drama be the undoing of this close-knit circle of friends? This summer the Reading Group is tackling The Great Gatsby . . . and attending the party to end all parties! Meet the Reading Group: six women in the seaside village of Little Sanderton come together every month to share their love of reading. No topic is off-limits: books, family, love and loss . . . and don't forget the glass of red!
Categories: Fiction

The Tower of Nero The Trials of Apollo Book 5

The Tower of Nero  The Trials of Apollo Book 5

She plopped down next to me with her plate of pancakes and snapped her fingers at Dionysus. ... Nero Claudius Caesar Augustus Germanicus Requests the pleasure of your company At the burning of The Greater New York Metropolitan Area.

Author: Rick Riordan

Publisher: Penguin UK

ISBN: 9780141364100

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 416

View: 342

It's time to face the final trial . . . The battle for Camp Jupiter is over. New Rome is safe. Tarquin and his army of the undead have been defeated. Somehow Apollo has made it out alive, with a little bit of help from the Hunters of Artemis. But though the battle may have been won, the war is far from over. Now Apollo and Meg must get ready for the final - and, let's face it, probably fatal - adventure. They must face the last emperor, the terrifying Nero, and destroy him once and for all. Can Apollo find his godly form again? Will Meg be able to face up to her troubled past? Destiny awaits . . .
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

Deadly Affair SCVC Taskforce Book 5 A SCVC Taskforce Romantic Suspense

Deadly Affair  SCVC Taskforce Book 5  A SCVC Taskforce Romantic Suspense

“To what do I owe the pleasure of your company?” His eyes were red-rimmed, his face haggard, as he unlocked the door to his office. Celina withdrew her cell and shot off a quick text to Cooper. “I'd like to speak to you a moment if you ...

Author: Misty Evans

Publisher: Beach Path Publishing, LLC.

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page:

View: 326

★★★★★ “Full of action, mystery and romance!” **For fans of the SCVC Taskforce series! Cooper and Celina end up in the middle of murder, mystery, and some secrets that could kill. Cooper Harris, head of the SCVC Taskforce and nicknamed The Beast, isn’t afraid of anything…except that the woman who rocks his world may be about to dump him. Celina is acting distant and secretive while an engagement ring burns a hole in Cooper’s pocket. Whisking her away for a romantic weekend at a Northern California vineyard, he hopes to reignite the spark between them and get up the nerve to finally ask her to marry him. Feisty crime scene photographer Celina Davenport hates keeping secrets. The baby growing inside her is cause for celebration, but Cooper has a son from a previous marriage and claims he doesn’t want more children because of his dangerous job. Celina understands what makes The Beast tick, and she also knows he’ll be a great dad to their child. She only needs the perfect moment to break the news. Before either can come clean, Cooper and Celina stumble upon human bones and realize the beautiful vineyard hides a dark and haunting past filled with love, betrayal and murder. Can they unravel the mystery buried in the Northern California hills and bring a killer to justice? Or will the secrets they’re keeping from each other put them in deeper danger than they could ever imagine? “This is fast-paced romantic suspense at its best!” ~ Reader review About the Series: The SCVC Taskforce novels are thrilling romantic suspense stories with guaranteed happily-ever-afters. One click and go undercover with the alpha heroes and kickass heroines of the SCVC Taskforce Series today!
Categories: Fiction

The Pleasure of Your Company

The Pleasure of Your Company

a a 1 VIKING STUDIO BOOKS Published by the Penguin Group , Viking Penguin , a division of Penguin Books USA Inc. ... The pleasure of your company : the Sweet Nellie book of traditional sentiments and of proper entertaining / Pat Ross ...

Author: Pat Ross

Publisher: Avery

ISBN: PSU:000016002531

Category: Cooking

Page: 64

View: 245

A nostalgic remembrance of entertaining in the nineteenth century is served up in this witty and informative guide to the etiquette and manners of a more tradition-minded age
Categories: Cooking

The Pleasure of Your Company

The Pleasure of Your Company

A Socio-psychological Analysis of Modern Sociability Emile Jean Pin, Jamie Turndorf ... has inspired many pages in this book is Erving Goffman , whose approach is discussed below in note 5 . 5. Erving Goffman , The Presentation of Self ...

Author: Emile Jean Pin

Publisher: Greenwood

ISBN: STANFORD:36105037826505

Category: Interpersonal relations

Page: 271

View: 501

Categories: Interpersonal relations

The Winning Trainer

The Winning Trainer

5 (from the book by Emile Pin, The Pleasure of Your Company: A Socio-Psychological Analysis of Modern Society, Praeger, New York (1985)). 5. “Minnesota Experiment Shows Controversy May Be Teaching Aid,” Leading Edge Bulletin (February 1 ...

Author: Julius E. Eitington

Publisher: Routledge

ISBN: 9781136355660

Category: Business & Economics

Page: 824

View: 298

This book has more ideas on how to add involvement in learning than any one trainer could ever use. Your students and workshop participants will increase their understanding and retention when you design training activities using 'The Winning Trainer'. This updated and expanded edition is richer than ever before. It provides: * more than 100 ready-made handouts, learning instruments, and worksheets... all you do is photocopy * numerous examples, model dialogues, and sample answers * hundreds of exercises, games, puzzles, role plays, icebreakers, and other group-in-action techniques * samples of each technique and ways to effectively use them * advice on subjects such as unwilling participants, use of the outdoors, breaks, program endings, and storytelling Significant new additions to the book include materials on the following topics: * new, easier to accomplish approaches to evaluation - ROE (Return on Expectations) and Customer Satisfaction as a business indicator * a methodology to secure group feedback at the end of the program, concerning the trainer/facilitator's role and participation in the course * an instrument for the early screening of likely obstacles when transferring training * added techniques to ensure that training transfers to the job * a demonstration of how to conduct a quick assessment of needs when under pressure to do so * keys to successful training in other cultures * several new instruments including how to assess one's prowess as a facilitator, how to assess trust in a team, and how to measure one's CQ (creativity quotient) Two new chapters have been added to treat new material on intelligence and learning, principles of adult learning and distance learning. In addition, numerous new group-in-action techniques and conceptual materials have been added to the existing chapters. This is the one-stop source book every trainer needs.
Categories: Business & Economics

Piano Duet Repertoire Second Edition

Piano Duet Repertoire  Second Edition

Stecher, Melvin, Horowitz, Norman, and Gordon, Claire The Pleasure of Your Company (Book 1: The Bell Tower; The Setting Sun; Me Too; Fine Feathered Friend; Two for a See-Saw; Crocodile Creep; Tommy Hawk. Book 2: Pony Tales; Rice Paddies ...

Author: Cameron McGraw

Publisher: Indiana University Press

ISBN: 9780253020963

Category: Music

Page: 736

View: 293

Since the 1981 publication of the first edition, Cameron McGraw’s Piano Duet Repertoire has been a trusted guide for duet performers. This second edition, edited and substantially expanded by Christopher and Katherine Fisher, brings the volume into the 21st century, adding over 500 new or updated composer entries and nearly 1,000 new work entries to the volume, a testament to the renewed interest in piano duet playing. Entries are arranged alphabetically by composer and include both pedagogical and concert repertoire. The annotations and the grade-level indications provide piano teachers a wealth of instructional guidance. The book also contains updated appendices listing collections and duet works with voice and other instruments. This new edition features a title index and a list of composers by nationality, making it a convenient and indispensable resource.
Categories: Music

Walden s Stationer and Printer

Walden s Stationer and Printer

POPULAR LOOSE LEAF BOOKS . 5. The sheets lie perfectly flat without conservative women who are loth to depart creasing ... of your company " at the house . presence " at the church and the pleasure The “ Rotamatic ” loose leaf book is ...

Author:

Publisher:

ISBN: NYPL:33433069086894

Category: Stationery

Page:

View: 764

Categories: Stationery