Time to Say Goodbye

Time to Say Goodbye

A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks - for anyone who's ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye.

Author: S. D. Robertson

Publisher: Avon Books

ISBN: 0008100675

Category:

Page: 352

View: 638

A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks for anyone who s ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye. A heart-rending story about the unique bond between a father and his daughter, for fans of Jojo Moyes and Nicholas Sparks for anyone who s ever wondered what it would be like to get one last chance to say goodbye."
Categories:

A Book Of Secrets Illegitimate Daughters Absent Fathers

A Book Of Secrets  Illegitimate Daughters  Absent Fathers

The sittings, which stopped and started and went on in this intermittent fashion for over eight years, ... It was 'an exceptional long period', noted Rodin's secretary René Cheruy, '... there was a love story at the bottom of this.

Author: Michael Holroyd

Publisher: Head of Zeus

ISBN: 9781784971434

Category: Biography & Autobiography

Page: 272

View: 907

A BOOK OF SECRETS is a masterfully atmospheric treasure-trove of hidden lives, uncelebrated achievements and family mysteries. Acclaimed biographer Michael Holroyd peers into dusty corners to bring a company of unknown women into the light;Alice Keppel was the mistress of both the second Lord Grimthorpe and the Prince of Wales;Eve Fairfax was Lord Grimthorpe's abandoned fiancée and sometime muse of Auguste Rodin;and the novelist Violet Trefusis was the lover of Vita Sackville-West. Taking the reader on a journey of discovery from Ravello to Paris, from Kirkstall Grange in Yorkshire to Vita Sackville-West's home at Knole, A Book of Secrets lucidly gives voice to fragile human connections.
Categories: Biography & Autobiography

A Daughter s Courage

A Daughter s Courage

An utterly heartbreaking novel of family secrets, tragedy and love Renita D'Silva. me out.' I nod, reading the plea in her eyes and going along with the fiction. But when I am saying goodbye, I'm unable to stop myself. 'Go to the doctor ...

Author: Renita D'Silva

Publisher: Bookouture

ISBN: 9781786811776

Category: Fiction

Page: 446

View: 327

Categories: Fiction

Wadha a

Wadha a

In the depth of her heart, she was not happy but very sad. Days passed quickly, and it was time for saying goodbye. At the airport, the father hugged his daughter "Wadha'a" anxiously and said, "Darling, you will travel to see your ...

Author: Maha Oboud Baeshen

Publisher: BoD - Books on Demand

ISBN: 9782322022878

Category: Fiction

Page: 272

View: 218

Wadha'a The Sufferings of a Saudi Young Woman Novel
Categories: Fiction

Ten Things I ve Learnt about Love

Ten Things I ve Learnt about Love

. . 'Heartbreaking and hopeful, Ten Things I've Learnt About Love criss-crosses London in a search for fathers and daughters, family and home.

Author: Sarah Butler

Publisher: Picador

ISBN: 1447222504

Category: Domestic fiction

Page: 279

View: 505

Alice is back in the family house that has never felt like home, waiting out the last few days of her father's life and yearning to escape. Across the city, a homeless man named Daniel searches for the daughter he has always loved but never met. Connected by a secret, Alice and Daniel are about to cross paths in unexpected and life-changing ways . . .Alice has just returned to London from months of travelling abroad. She is late to hear the news that her father is dying, and arrives at the family home only just in time to say goodbye. Daniel hasn't had a roof over his head for years, but to him the city of London feels like home in a way that no bricks and mortar ever did. He spends every day searching for his daughter; the daughter he has never met. Until now . . . Heart-wrenching and life-affirming, this is a unique story of love lost and found, of rootlessness and homecoming and the power of the ties that bind. It is a story for fathers and daughters everywhere.
Categories: Domestic fiction

Saying Goodbye

Saying Goodbye

A Casebook of Termination in Child and Adolescent Analysis and Therapy Anita G. Schmukler ... She told me that she had spent a lot of time thinking about her mother and father and how sad it was for them when her brother died and they ...

Author: Anita G. Schmukler

Publisher: Routledge

ISBN: 9781134881581

Category: Psychology

Page: 400

View: 720

Termination of psychoanalysis or psychotherapy is centrally important both to the process of treatment and to the patient's experience of treatment. It is surprising, then, that there has heretofore been no comprehensive study of the subject. This book begins to bridge the gap in this area. It is the first volume devoted entirely to issues surrounding the ending of treatment in analytic and therapeutic work with children and adolescents. Organized into separate clinical and theoretical sections, framed by a preface and sectional introductions, and covering a wide range of psychopathology, this book explores the different ways in which children and adolescents grapple with the experience of separation at the conclusion of treatment. Of special note is the contributors' recognition that the parents of children ending treatment face their own termination experience in relinquishing the support of their child's therapist. The presentations are enriched, as well, by frank discussions of countertransference as it enters into the termination phase of treatment.
Categories: Psychology

They Called Me Starchild

They Called Me Starchild

Kurt and I were sitting in bed as six o'clock approached when the phone rang. He was playing video games, I was reading a book, and we were both avoiding going to the gym. “Hey Dad, what's ... “Rena, it's time to say goodbye to Mom.

Author: Rena Huisman

Publisher: Balboa Press

ISBN: 9781982210205

Category: Body, Mind & Spirit

Page: 156

View: 993

Who am I? Why am I here? What is my lifes purpose? These seem like reasonable questions that should automatically come with answers at the time of our birth, but they dont. Instead, we spend our lives trying to figure them out through trial and error or what Rena calls enlightenment through life experience. Encouraged to share her experience by her guides, she reveals how easy it is to ask for help and ignore the answers. To allow internal fears and preconceived ideas blind us from our true calling. But most importantly, she shows us how patient the universe is knowing that we are energetic beings living a physical life who need their help. Through her book, Rena shares her sacred journey to finding her lifes purposea journey that began with hearing the name Starchild. When we are ready, we will hear, see, feel, and know the answers to our questions and have the undeniable knowledge of who we are, and why we are here (Rena Huisman). Rena is the author of The Would-Be Medium: My Ten-Year Journey as a Workshop Junkie. She lives in Fairfax, Virginia, with her husband (Kurt), son (Travis) and little furry one, Stitch. Her daughter, Sydney, is a proud member of the US Navy. www.RenaHuisman.com
Categories: Body, Mind & Spirit

Lessons in Loss and Living

Lessons in Loss and Living

The opportunity to say goodbye toa lovedone isas precious asit is heartbreaking. As Istart to write this book, my father is now eightynineyears old and suffering from advanced Parkinson's disease. His mindisstill intact, but his body ...

Author: Michele A. Reiss

Publisher: Hachette UK

ISBN: 9781401396312

Category: Psychology

Page: 240

View: 622

Dr. Michele Reiss, an expert in the field of death and dying, specializes in helping clients cope with life-threatening illnesses and helping their families through the grieving process. A highly respected therapist, she counseled Randy Pausch, author of The Last Lecture, and his wife, Jai, as Randy was dying of pancreatic cancer. Now Dr. Reiss provides comfort and counsel for readers who are coping with the challenges of serious illness or grief. Through real-life examples of people who have dealt with cancer and other illnesses, she has given us a book about hope and the art of living and loving well, despite significant adversity. This beautifully written, inspiring book reminds the rest of us that time is precious, and that we should live our lives fully, generously, and with joy.
Categories: Psychology

A Father s Love

A Father s Love

Book One Tom. mind. If you feel like crying, go ahead. It will help you in releasing vented hurts that physically kept inside can fester and ulcer in the ... I know that when I say goodbye to my children, I hug them and want to cry.

Author: Dr Tom

Publisher: AuthorHouse

ISBN: 9781438913186

Category: Family & Relationships

Page: 116

View: 611

Categories: Family & Relationships

The Complete Children s Liturgy Book

The Complete Children s Liturgy Book

Seventh Sunday of Easter Keep us in your eye INTRODUCTION On Thursday we remembered the day when Jesus returned to his heavenly father after saying goodbye to his apostles . Before leaving them , he prayed to his father and asked him to ...

Author: Katie Thompson

Publisher: Twenty-Third Publications

ISBN: 0896226956

Category: Religion

Page: 352

View: 219

Liturgies of the Word for years A, B, and C.
Categories: Religion