Vampire s Girl

Vampire s Girl

Other Books and E-Books 1. Brother Save Me 2. Scary Haunted Stories 3. Ghost Stories 4. Horror World 5. Love Stories Stories 1. Vampire's Girl 2. Vampire's Girl – New Chapter Vampire's Girl Thunderstorm started and too much raining, ...

Author: Bhushan Patil

Publisher: Bhushan Patil

ISBN:

Category: Young Adult Fiction

Page: 55

View: 991

This book is related to the unknown story of a vampire girl...its give you horror chills, horror drama, suspence, love and many more surprised things....to know unknown vampire world and the story of vampire girl...buy this book now...
Categories: Young Adult Fiction

Moonlight Prince

Moonlight Prince

ALSO BY KARPOV KINRADE In the Vampire Girl Universe A fantasy romance with mystery and intrigue. Vampire Girl Vampire Girl 2: Midnight Star Vampire Girl 3: Silver Flame Vampire Girl 4: Moonlight Prince Vampire Girl 5: First Hunter ...

Author: Karpov Kinrade

Publisher: Daring Books

ISBN:

Category: Fiction

Page: 300

View: 368

"TWILIGHT MEETS OUTLANDER" "Fast paced, action-packed and a total page turner... Mind blowing!" - Tilly ★★★★★ "So freaking awesome!" - ERIN E WOLF ★★★★★ From USA TODAY bestselling series Vampire Girl, comes the next book in the saga: Moonlight Prince. For fans of Twilight, A Shade of Vampire, and Outlander, experience a fantasy romance with an original twist on an old tale. I was an ordinary girl, living an ordinary life, until I sold my soul to save my mother. Now the final battle approaches, and I am not prepared. "Karpov Kinrade's words are magic, painting a picture in your mind that stays forever." - Courtney Cole, New York Times bestselling author
Categories: Fiction

The Vampire s Photograph

The Vampire s Photograph

Emalie was singing in the picture, but her smile wasn't as bright as those of the girls around her. It looked forced. Oliver wondered if, like a vampire, music inherently made Emalie sad. Choral music was usually quite sad beneath its ...

Author: Kevin Emerson

Publisher: Open Road Media

ISBN: 9781497602007

Category: Juvenile Fiction

Page: 222

View: 129

Oliver’s life is no different from those of most middle school kids—except he sleeps in a coffin and drinks blood for breakfast Oliver Nocturne lives a pretty normal life—he deals with bullies, has an obnoxious older brother, and generally feels misunderstood. But being a vampire presents another host of problems, especially when he feels—he knows—he’s not quite like everyone else. When Emalie, a human girl with a troubled past, takes a picture of him, Oliver ignores the rules that forbid him from interacting with humans and agrees to show her the darkest secrets of the Seattle underworld. But their quest will uncover more than vampire mythology—they will learn the terrible truth about Oliver’s past and his purpose. And for Emalie, this knowledge could come at a fatal price.
Categories: Juvenile Fiction

Waking Nightmares

Waking Nightmares

Keomany gestured toward the copper-haired girl, but even as Octavian started across the scorched club to pursue her, the vampire halted in her tracks. She turned to stare at Keomany and then spotted Octavian approaching.

Author: Christopher Golden

Publisher: Simon and Schuster

ISBN: 9781847378071

Category: Fiction

Page: 320

View: 422

When chaos erupts in the small coastal town of Hawthorne, Massachusetts, former vampire-turned-mage Peter Octavian and earthwitch Keomany Shaw arrive to investigate. Years ago, Octavian helped expose the secret existence of vampires to the world, dismantling the Vatican's sorcery corps in order to save his fellow shadows from destruction. But without the Vatican sorcerers, the magical barriers they spent centuries constructing to keep the forces of darkness out of our world are beginning to fail, and things are slipping through. Now an ancient god of chaos is awakening in Hawthorne, its influence spreading...and it's Octavian's fault. If he can't stop it, the blood of all human kind will be on his hands.
Categories: Fiction

The Twilight of the Gothic

The Twilight of the Gothic

Vampire Fiction and the Rise of the Paranormal Romance, 19912012 Joseph Crawford ... The fact that Katherine isn't just a standard-issue 'crazy girl', but a crazy vampire girl, serves to escalate this already exaggerated rendering of ...

Author: Joseph Crawford

Publisher: University of Wales Press

ISBN: 9781783160655

Category: Literary Criticism

Page: 344

View: 179

This book explores the history of the paranormal romance genre; from its origins in the revisionist horror fiction of the 1970s, via its emergence as a minor sub-genre of romantic fiction in the early 1990s, to its contemporary expansion in recent years into an often-controversial genre of mainstream fiction. Tracing the genre from its roots in older Gothic fiction written by and for women, it explores the interconnected histories of Gothic and romantic fiction, from Ann Radcliffe and Jane Austen in the eighteenth century to Buffy, Twilight, True Blood and The Vampire Diaries in the present day. In doing so, it investigates the extent to which the post-Twilight paranormal romance really does represent a break from older traditions of Gothic fiction – and just what it is about the genre that has made it so extraordinarily divisive, captivating millions of readers whilst simultaneously infuriating and repelling so many others.
Categories: Literary Criticism

Dracula s Daughters

Dracula s Daughters

“AN EPITAPH FOR AN ERA”: TWINS OF EVIL AND THE HETEROSEXUAL VAMPIRE WOMAN Originally to have been titled Virgin Vampires, this John Hough–directed thriller has been referred to as the third installment of Hammer's so-called Carmilla ...

Author: Douglas Brode

Publisher: Scarecrow Press

ISBN: 9780810892965

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 318

View: 709

A collection of essays about the portrayals of female vampires through the history of film, beginning with Carl Theodore Dreyer’s Vampyre and culminating with the Twilight series. The contributors to these essays will be primarily female writers/scholars on films that focus on the female vampire—very often lesbian and/or bisexual—and the social implications of such films.
Categories: Performing Arts

Gendering the Trans Pacific World

Gendering the Trans Pacific World

Thirst embodies the past and present of the K-vampire by having both the indigenous yeogui female figure retaliating against her mother-in-law's oppression, and the reluctant male priest/vampire inhabiting the same film.

Author:

Publisher: BRILL

ISBN: 9789004336100

Category: Social Science

Page: 454

View: 963

Gendering the Trans-Pacific World introduces an emergent interdisciplinary and multidisciplinary field that highlights the inextricable link between gender and the trans-Pacific world. The anthology examines the geographies of empire, the significance of intimacy and affect, the importance of beauty and the body, and the circulation of culture.
Categories: Social Science

Screening Twilight

Screening Twilight

36. see also Janice Radway, 'On the Gender of the Middlebrow Consumer and the Threat of the Culturally Fraudulent Female', South Atlantic Quarterly 93/4 (Fall 1994), pp. 871–93. Joe Morgenstern, ' “Twilight” Barely Sips at Juicy Vampire ...

Author: Wickham Clayton

Publisher: Bloomsbury Publishing

ISBN: 9780857723604

Category: Performing Arts

Page: 232

View: 941

The Twilight saga, a series of five films adapted from Stephanie Meyer's four vampire novels, has been a sensation, both at the box office and through the attention it has won from its predominantly teenaged fans. This series has also been the subject of criticism and sometimes derision - often from critics and on occasion even from fans. However, it also offers rich opportunities for analytic and critical attention, which the contributors to Screening Twilight demonstrate with energy and style. Through examining Twilight, the book unpacks how this popular group of films work as cinematic texts, what they have to say about cinema and culture today, and how fans may seek to re-read or subvert these messages. The chapters addressTwilight in the context of the vampire and myth, in terms of genre and reception, identity, gender and sexuality, and through re-viewing the series fandom. Screening Twilight is also a revelation of how a popular cinematic phenomenon like Twilight rewards close attention from contemporary critical scholars of cinema and culture.
Categories: Performing Arts

Willful Monstrosity

Willful Monstrosity

Will he be another “bad man” or will he grow up to be more akin to Arash, the caretaker of street cats and lover of renegade vampire girls? If the girl has any say in it, the boy will grow into a “good man.” Warning him that “Til the ...

Author: Natalie Wilson

Publisher: McFarland

ISBN: 9781476673448

Category: Social Science

Page: 286

View: 579

Taking in a wide range of film, television, and literature, this volume explores 21st century horror and its monsters from an intersectional perspective with a marked emphasis on gender and race. The analysis, which covers over 70 narratives, is organized around four primary monstrous figures--zombies, vampires, witches and monstrous women. Arguing that the current horror renaissance is populated with willful monsters that subvert prevailing cultural norms and systems of power, the discussion reads horror in relation to topics of particular import in the contemporary moment--rampant sexual violence, unbridled capitalist greed, brutality against people of color, militarism, and the patriarchy's refusal to die. Examining ground-breaking films and television shows such as Get Out, Us, The Babadook, A Quiet Place, Stranger Things, Penny Dreadful, and The Passage, as well as works by key authors like Justin Cronin, Carmen Maria Machado, Helen Oyeyemi, Margo Lanagan, and Jeanette Winterson, this monograph offers a thorough account of the horror landscape and what it says about the 21st century world.
Categories: Social Science

Girl Warriors

Girl Warriors

“Strong Female Characters are Rarely Strong and Barely Characters.” The marysue.com. The Mary Sue, 21 Sep. 2015. Web. 27 Nov. 2017. Validcriticism. “Can We Talk About the Racism in Buffy the Vampire Slayer? Part 1.” Tumblr.com.

Author: Svenja Hohenstein

Publisher: McFarland

ISBN: 9781476637396

Category: Social Science

Page: 255

View: 738

“Outstanding…exceptionally well written, organized and presented…recommended”—Midwest Book Review Quest narratives are as old as Western culture. In stories like The Odyssey, The Lord of the Rings, Star Wars and Harry Potter, men set out on journeys, fight battles and become heroes. Women traditionally feature in such stories as damsels in need of rescue or as the prizes at the end of heroic quests. These narratives perpetuate predominant gender roles by casting men as active and women as passive. Focusing on stories in which popular teenage heroines—Buffy Summers, Katniss Everdeen and Disney’s Princess Merida—embark on daring journeys, this book explores what happens when traditional gender roles and narrative patterns are subverted. The author examines representations of these characters across various media—film, television, novels, posters, merchandise, fan fiction and fan art, and online memes—that model concepts of heroism and girlhood inspired by feminist idea
Categories: Social Science